Piqué penalty not given
There was controversy right at the start of the Champions League game between Borussia Monchengladbach and Barcelona. The hosts loudly demanded a penalty after Piqué handled the ball in the box in the second minute.
Piqué handles in the box
The incident occurred when Hazard ran into the box down the right, and Piqué went to block his ball in by throwing himself to the ground, with his arms away from his body.
The ball struck Piqué's arm, but Slovenian referee Skomina decided that it hadn't been intentional and waved away the protests.
Te recomendamos en English
- Barcelona-Real Madrid Clasico: Barcelona-Real Madrid brace for Camp Nou protests
- Ligue 1 'PSG star Neymar provokes opponents and cries when kicked'
- SERGIO RAMOS Ramos: Let's create a Ballon d'Or just for Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo
- Transfer rumours Liverpool's Sadio Mané wanted as PSG's Neymar replacement
- REAL MADRID Real Madrid: Vinicius puts himself back on the map
- PSG PSG: Tuchel "is finished" after Mbappé spat, says Dugarry