• Premier League


FIFA announce 10 man shortlist for Best Men’s Coach 2016

The new Best FIFA Football Awards show will take place on 9 January 2017 with prizes to be awarded in eight categories.

FIFA announce 10 man shortlist for Best Men’s Coach 2016
Alfonso Reyes DIARIO AS

FIFA have confirmed the ten man short list for the 2016 Best men's coach award.

Chris Coleman (Wales/Welsh national team)
Didier Deschamps (France/French national team)
Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Bayern Munich/Manchester City)
Jürgen Klopp (Germany/Liverpool)
Luis Enrique (Spain/FC Barcelona)
Mauricio Pochettino (Argentina/Tottenham Hotspur)
Claudio Ranieri (Italy/Leicester City)
Fernando Santos (Portugal/Portuguese national team)
Diego Simeone (Argentina/Atlético Madrid)
Zinédine Zidane (France/Real Madrid).

Diego Simeone

The winner of The Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2016 will be chosen through combined process of votes based on selections of national team coaches and captains. The remainder of the voting process will be carried out  by members of the public online along with a selected group of global media outlets.

The award event for the eight awards will be handed out altogether on January 9, 2017 at a FIFA gala ceremony and will include the likes of best player, best women's player and women's coach, the fair play award and fan award.