Athletic Club striker Aritz Aduriz was fortunate to escape punishment after clashing with Samuel Umtiti in his side's 2-1 Copa del Rey victory over Barcelona.
Aduriz catches Umtiti in throat
In the 36th minute of the last-16 first leg at San Mamés, Aduriz appeared to elbow defender Umtiti in the throat as Athletic took a corner, in an incident seemingly not seen by referee David Fernández Borbalán.
Two players booked after subsequent square-up
The Barça man required treatment from the visitors' medical staff, before seeking out Aduriz and reproaching the Spain international for his actions.
Fernández Borbalán showed both Aduriz and Umtiti a yellow card in the wake of their subsequent confrontation.
Hosts finish Copa clash with nine
Athletic were later reduced to nine men after having Raúl García and Ander Iturraspe sent off for second bookings, but held out to take a lead into the return leg.