Competition
  • Amistosos

Atleti claim penalty for Sergi Roberto push on Torres

BARCELONA - ATLÉTICO

Atleti claim penalty for Sergi Roberto push on Torres

Atleti claim penalty for Sergi Roberto push on Torres

In the 28th minute of the Copa del Rey match between Barcelona and Atlético Madrid, Sergi Roberto went through Torres from behind in the box. The referee gave nothing.

Alavés - Barcelona live

Atlético Madrid claimed for a penalty after 28 minutes of their Copa del Rey second leg match against Barcelona, during a whirlwind first period in which they laid siege to Cillessen's goal.

Atlético attack down the left

After several early chance, Atleti forced a free-kick out on the left. Koke swung the ball into the box, where Torres received with his back to goal and went to control and turn.

Sergi Roberto arrives

Just as the Atleti striker was collecting the ball, Barcelona's Sergi Roberto came flying through him from behind, apparently knocking him over. 

Torres is knocked down by Sergi Roberto

Referee Gil Manzano however decided not to give a penalty, waving play  on, despite the protests from the downed Torres lying on the Camp Nou turf.

  • Sagan Tosu
  • Forward
  • Spain

0 Comments

Normas Show