It's fair to say that the reaction from the media in Barcelona following Gil Manzano's referring performance at the Estadio de la Ceramica last night is not favourable. The focus on the indignation is centred around the match officials decision to award Real Madrid with a penalty kick in the 73rd after the ball ricocheted off Bruno's arm in the area.
L’ Esportiu lead with: "Against everyone" and comment on how Real Madrid once again, they claim benefited from a referring error. “Barça secured a win against Atleti in the Calderón, but failed to hold on to the lead in the table after Madrid were once again aided by a referring decision against Villarreal”.
Mundo Deportivo go with "Golpe a la Liga" (Barça back in contention) focusing on Barça's win at the Calderon but add that Gil Manzano deprived the Catalan side of staying on the summit of the table: “Barça won at the Calderón but the referee assists Madrid to regain top spot".
Contra los mismos equipos. 8 puntos. 8 y tal. Los recortes son de prensa de Madrid por la duda. pic.twitter.com/nZUDgrjuVd— Gerard Piqué (@3gerardpique) February 26, 2017
Sport's hail Madrid's win as a: “Dubious comeback” and although they focus on the 1-2 Barcelona win over Atleti they add that “even Piqué was annoyed with the non existent penalty that Gil Manzano gifted Real Madrid”.
Barcelona vs Sporting Gijón coverage | LaLiga Santander
Real Madrid vs Las Palmas coverage | LaLiga Santander
- Roque Mesa1007Passes
*Update 27 de febrero de 2017