Ref unmoved by Ronaldo's penalty shout against Umtiti

El Clásico REAL MADRID-BARCELONA

REAL MADRID - BARCELONA

Ref unmoved by Ronaldo's penalty shout against Umtiti

Umtiti comete penalti sobre Cristiano.

The France international defender appeared to bring the Portuguese down in the second minute without getting a touch on the ball but it wasn't given.
Real Madrid-Barcelona live online

It didn’t take long for a controversial decision to occur in Sunday’s Clásico in the Bernabéu. Before two minutes had elapsed Cristiano Ronaldo was brought down in the area under a challenge from Barça’s Samuel Umtiti in the first attack of the game.

Ronaldo penalty appeal waved away

Sergio Ramos fired a ball out to Dani Carvajal on the right and the Spain international centred for Ronaldo, who attempted to touch the ball around the France international, who stuck in a leg and appeared to make no contact with the ball.

Match referee Alejandro José Hernández Hernández ignored the protests of the Portuguese and his teammates and signaled play on. However, former referee and AS contributor Iturralde González said on Spanish radio station Cadena SER that a penalty should have awarded.

 

 

0 Comments

Normas Show