United's offside appeal for Casemiro's goal waved away

REAL MADRID - MANCHESTER UNITED

United's offside appeal for Casemiro's goal waved away

El United reclamó fuera de juego en el gol de Casemiro

On minute 23, Carvajal picked out Casemiro on the edge of the United penalty area. The Brazilian was a fraction offside but ref Gianluca Rocchi let the goal stand.

Manchester United appealed that Casemiro was in an offside position when the ball was played to him for Real Madrid's opening goal in this evening's European Super Cup final.

On 23 minutes, Dani Carvajal picked out Casemiro on the edge of the United area with a lofted ball in. But replays show the Brazilian to be a fraction offside. Chris Smalling raised his hand to signal offside to the linesman but Italian referee Gianluca Rocchi let the goal stand.

Lindelöf's leg could have been playing Casemiro on

According to AS' in-house referee Eduardo Iturralde González, Casemiro's goal should have been disallowed: "It's difficult to see because he was only a few centimetres over, but it's offside".

0 Comments

Normas Show