Theo, Mbappé and Dembelé are finalists for the Golden Boy 2017


Theo, Mbappé and Dembelé are finalists for the Golden Boy 2017

Theo, Mbappé and Dembelé are finalists for the Golden Boy 2017

Italian newspaper Tuttosport have released the list of 24 names that are in contention to win the Golden Boy 2017 and PSG's Kylian Mbappé currently leads all voting.

Italian newspaper, Tuttsport, have released their list of 24 players that have made the Golden Boy 2017 shortlist, the best under-21 player in Europe. Paris Saint Germain's summer signing, Kylian Mbappe, Real Madrid's summer addition, Theo Hernández, and Barcelona new boy Ousmane Dembele, who was recently ruled out for three and a half months, all make the list. The Spanish contingent on the list is strong and includes: Adrián Marín (Villarreal), Pol Lirola (Sassuolo), Mikel Oyarzábal (Real Sociedad) and Javier Ontiveros (Málaga).

Tuttosport provide a poll on their website for fans to select their favourite option. At the moment, PSG's Mbappe leads the way with 48% of the vote followed by AC Milan's Gianluigi Donnarumma, who has 13% of the overall clicks. 

Manchester City's Brazilian striker, Gabriel Jesus, and Manchester United's English attacker Marcus Rashford are some of the other noticeable names on the list. Wayne Rooney, Sergio Aguero, Cesc Fabregas and Isco have all won the Golden Boy in the past, which is a testament as to the level of class the award deals with.

Finalistas del Golden Boy 2017

Jugador Club actual (anterior)
Gianluigi Donnarumma Milán
Alban Lafont  Toulouse
Pol Lirola Sassuolo
Adrián Marín Villarreal (Leganés)
Malang Sarr Niza
Matthijs de Ligt Ajax
Dayot Upamecano Leipzig
Theo Hernández Real Madrid
Amadou Diawara Nápoles
Federico Chiesa Fiorentina
Youri Tielemans Mónaco (Anderlecht)
Benjamin Henrichs Bayer Leverkusen
Rubén Neves Wolverhampton (Porto)
Kai Havertz Bayer Leverkusen
Mikel Oyarzábal Real Sociedad
Javier Ontiveros Málaga
Tom Davies Everton
Nicolo Barella Cagliari
Marcus Rashford Manchester United
Kasper Dolberg Ajax
Osumane Dembelé FC Barcelona (Borussia Dortmund)
Christian Pulisic Borussia Dortmund
Gabriel Jesús Manchester City
Kylian Mbappé PSG (Mónaco)


Normas Show