Competition
  • LaLiga Santander
  • Premier League
  • Serie A
  • Bundesliga
  • Ligue 1
  • LaLiga SmartBank
  • Liga Holandesa
  • Liga Portuguesa

Referee outrages Ponfe by ending game with ball hitting net

astv

SEGUNDA B

Referee outrages Ponfe by ending game with ball hitting net

The Segunda B outfit were drawing 0-0 with Gimnástica Segoviana when Andy scored but the goal was ruled out as the official had started full time whistle.

Segunda B side Ponferradina were denied a late winner away at Gimnástica Segoviana in unusual circumstances in week 12 of the tournament when visiting midfielder José Andrés Rodríugez Gaitán, Andy, hit the net with what proved to be the final kick of the game – but at exactly the same time as the referee had blown the first of the three whistles to bring the contest to a close.

The strike was ruled out, to the fury of Ponferradina players, despite match official Álvaro López ending his signal for full time after the ball had hit the back of the net.

“I hit it just as I heard the referee’s whistle go,” Andy said after the game. “If I had heard it before I wouldn’t have taken the shot. The three whistles were very odd.”

Images from Castilla y León Televisión.

0 Comments

Normas Show