Barcelona should have had a penalty for a foul on Gerard Piqué in the first half of their clash with Real Madrid, says Diario AS's resident ref, Eduardo Iturralde González.
Iturralde on Piqué incident: "It's a penalty"
In the 31st minute of Saturday's El Clásico, Piqué went down in the box after being challenged by Dani Carvajal, only for referee José María Sánchez Martínez to wave away the defender's appeals.
However, former international official Iturralde González declared: "It's a penalty, because Carvajal doesn't get the ball. He takes his [Piqué's] feet away."
Messi scores second-half penalty after Carvajal handball
Barça later went on to be awarded a 62nd-minute spot-kick after a Carvajal handball on the goalline - for which the full-back was sent off - with Lionel Messi converting from 12 yards.
Messi's penalty was sandwiched between goals by Luis Suárez and Aleix Vidal as Barça ran out 3-0 winners at the Santiago Bernabéu.