The LaLiga game between Barcelona and Alavés at the Camp Nou changed decisively in the 71st minute, when Luis Suárez shot inside the box to level the tie at 1-1. Iniesta had crossed the ball from the left and the ball hit Piqué's hand before the Uruguayan fired home.
Iturralde González, resident referee at AS, said: "It's not a hand-ball. He's lost control of his body because he's falling over and the ball hits his hand"
Offside from Alcácer
However Iturralde considered that Barcelona's second goal shouldn't have stood, because there was an offside from Alcácer in the build-up just before the foul, with Messi slotting home the resultant free-kick.