Champions League squad lists: Vinicius, Mollejo, Riqui Puig...

Vinicius, Mollejo y Puig.


Everything you need to know about Champions League squad lists, both List A and List B, along with when teams can change their squads.

The Champions League draw has taken place. And now the 32 clubs who will fight for the title have sent in their squads. The squads are not oficially announced by the club's but they are from UEFA's website. They send in Lisa A, which is made up of the players who will be available for the group stages. List B is comprised of players from the cantera and this list can be changed up to 24 hours before each match days. Here are the four squad lists for the Spanish sides involved.

Real Madrid

LIST A: Keylor Navas, Courtois, Casilla, Carvajal, Vallejo, Ramos, Varane, Nacho, Marcelo, Odriozola, Reguilón, Kroos, Modric, Bale, Casemiro, Fede Valverde, Marcos Llorente, Marco Asensio, Isco, Ceballos, Mariano, Benzema, Lucas Vázquez, Cristo González y Vinicius.

LIST B: Luca Zidane, Adri, Javier Sánchez, Sergio López, Seoane y Franchu.


LIST A: Ter Stegen, Cillessen, Ezquieta, Semedo, Piqué, Rafinha, Lenglet, Jordi Alba, Umtiti, Vermaelen, Jorge Cuenca, Rakitic, Busquets, Denis Suárez, Arthur, Sergi Samper, Sergi Roberto, Arturo Vidal, Coutinho, Luis Suárez, Messi, Dembélé, Malcom y Munir. 

LIST B: Juan Miranda, Aleñá, Riqui Puig, Monchu, Alex Collado, Oriol Busquets y Abel Ruiz. 

Atlético de Madrid

LIST A: Adán, Oblak, Godín, Filipe Luis, Lucas Hernández, Arias, Savic, Juanfran y Giménez, Thomas, Koke, Saúl, Lemar, Rodrigo, Gelson Martins, Vitolo, Cristian Rodríguez, Griezmann, Kalinic, Correa, Diego Costa, Dario Poveda, Borja Garcés y Víctor Mollejo.


LIST A: Domenech, R. Vezo, Murillo, G. Paulista, Kondogbia, Guedes, Carlos Soler, Gameiro, Parejo, Cheryshev, Diakhaby, Neto, Gayà, Lato, Coquelin, Wass, Rodrigo Moreno, Ferrán Torres, Piccini, S. Mina, Batshuayi, Garay, Račić, J. Escobar.

LIST B: Cristian Rivero, Javi Jiménez, Álex Blanco, Álex Centelles, Kangin Lee.

List A as explained by UEFA

A maximum of 25 players, two of whom must be goalkeepers. There are a minimum of eight places reserved exclusively for 'locally trained players'. If a club have fewer than eight locally trained players in their squad, then the maximum number of players on List A is reduced accordingly.

There are two categories of locally trained players:

1. Club-trained players – players who were on a club's books for three years between the ages of 15 and 21;

2. Association-trained players – players who were on another club's books in the same association for three years between the ages of 15 and 21. No club can have more than four association-trained players among their eight 'local' nominees on List A.

List B

"A player may be registered on List B if he is born on, or after, 1 January 1997 and has been eligible to play for the club concerned for any uninterrupted period of two years since his 15th birthday (players aged 16 may be submitted if they have been registered with the club for the previous two years). Clubs are entitled to register an unlimited number of players on List B during the season, but the list must be submitted by no later than 24:00CET the day before a match."

Changes to the squad before the season

"Yes ... if they get through to the knockout stage. Ahead of the round of 16, by midnight on 1 February, clubs can register a maximum of three new players. The overall limit of 25 players on List A remains, though."


Normas Show