Uefa Nations League

Portugal will host inaugural UEFA Nations League final four

Portugal will host inaugural UEFA Nations League final four

UEFA have confirmed that Portugal will host the inaugural Uefa Nations League finals after their qualification for the four-team tournament in June 2019.

Following their 0-0 draw in Italy on Saturday, Portugal ensured they topped Group A3 and guaranteed them a place in the UEFA Nations League Final Four. On Sunday it was reported that they would now host the mini-tournament in June 2019.

Portugal to host Final Four

Italy and Poland were the other nations interested in hosting the inaugural tournament but qualification for Santos' side has ensured it went to them. The proposed venues are Porto's Estadio do Dragao and the Estadio D. Afonso Henriques in Guimaraes.

Good choice UEFA | Cristiano Ronaldo of Portugal

The other Group A winners, still to be decided, will join Portugal will involve two semi-finals, a final (and a third-place play-off). The games will be played between the 5th and 9th June 2019.

UEFA aim to announce all the details relating to the finals on December 3 when the draw will be made.


Normas Show