Competition
  • Champions League
  • Copa Libertadores

INTERNATIONALS

Germany vs Argentina: how and where to watch

All the information on how, where and when to watch the international friendly between Germany and Argentina on October 9, 2019.

Germany vs Argentina: how and where to watch

The finalists of the 2014 World Cup lock horns again as Lionel Scaloni’s Argentina take on Joachim Low’s Germany in an international friendly in Dortmund on Wednesday evening.

Since that World Cup final encounter, which Germany won 1-0, the two have only met once, three months later in September 2014 when Argentina reclaimed some pride with a 4-2 victory on German soil.

Five years on, and the two meet again at the Westfalenstadion, where the visitors will be without the suspended Lionel Messi, while the hosts see 2014 World Cup-winning goalscorer Mario Gotze miss out through injury.

What time does the Germany vs Argentina game kick off?

The international friendly between Germany and Argentina takes place at Westfalenstadion, Dortmund, on Wednesday, October 9, 2019, kicking off at 20:45 (CEST) local time.

That’s 19:45 in the UK; 14:45 in New York, 13:45 in Dallas; and 11:45 in LA

Find out here what time the match gets underway where you are in the world.

Where can I watch Germany vs Argentina?

Wherever you are in the world, you can see here what channel and/or online platforms will show the Germany vs Argentina tie.

United States: ESPN+, UniMás, Univision NOW, TUDN USA, TUDN en Vivo
United Kingdom: Sky Sports Football, SKY GO Extra

AS English live coverage

You can also follow all the action right here on AS English, with our inimitable minute-by-minute live coverage of the match.