Competition
  • Amistosos

Copa Libertadores

Boca Juniors vs River Plate: how and where to watch: times, tv, online

How to watch the second leg of the Copa Libertadores 2019 semi-final between Boca and River at La Bombonera on 22 October with kick-off at 21:30 local time (23 October, 02:30 CEST.)

Boca Juniors vs River Plate: how and where to watch: times, tv, online
Amilcar Orfali Getty Images

Follow Boca Juniors vs River Plate live stream online, Copa Libertadores semi-final secong leg, with AS English.

La Bombonera in Buenos Aires will play host to the second leg of the 2019 Copa Libertadores Superclásico semi-final between old rivals Boca Juniors and River Plate, with Los Millonarios holding a 2-0 advantage from the previous match in El Monumental.

Last year’s winners, River are currently unbeaten in 14 Copa Libertadores matches and saw off Boca 5-3 on aggregate to seal the 2018 title in Madrid. Boca have not lifted the continental trophy since 2007 and have injury doubts over forwards Carlos Tévez and Ramón Ábila. Nicolás Capaldo is suspended for the home side while Cristián Ferreira remains sidelined for River, whose coach Marcelo Gallardo has perhaps indulged in a spot of mind games with his opposite number, Gustavo Alfaro, by already naming his starting XI, which will be the same as the first leg.

What time does the Boca Juniors vs River Plate game kick off?

The 2019 Copa Libertadores semi-final second leg between Boca Juniors and River Plate will kick off at La Bombonera, Buenos Aires, on Tuesday 22 October, 2019, at the local time of 21:30 (02:30 CEST on Wednesday 23 October).

That’s 20:30 in New York; 19:30 in Dallas; and 17:30 in Los Angeles on 22 October.

Find out here what time the game gets underway where you are in the world.

Where can I watch Boca Juniors vs River Plate?

You can check here which television channels and online platforms will be showing the Boca-River game in your country (the match is not available in the UK).

For example:

United States: beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Fanatiz USA

Spain: DAZN Spain (online only).

Boca Juniors vs River Plate live on AS English

You can also follow the action from La Bombonera with our very own inimitable live coverage, right here on AS English.