Competition
  • LaLiga Santander
  • Premier League
  • Serie A
  • Bundesliga
  • Ligue 1
  • LaLiga SmartBank
  • Liga Holandesa
  • Liga Portuguesa

EURO 2020

Spain vs Malta: how and where to watch: times, tv, online

All the information you need on how and when to watch the Euro 2020 Group F qualifier between Spain and Malta on Friday, 15 November, 2019.

Spain vs Malta: how and where to watch: times, tv, online
CRISTINA QUICLER AFP

Having secured their qualification for next summer’s Euros, Spain’s clash with Group F minnows Malta is widely expected to be a formality for Roberto Moreno’s side.

La Roja have drawn their previous two fixtures away to Norway and Sweden and will be eager to get back to winning ways against a Malta side who have lost seven of their eight group games, managing just one win against fellow minnows the Faroe Islands. The last time the two sides met in Malta, Moreno’s men ran out 2-0 winners.

With La Roja having secured qualification, Moreno could hand debuts to Villarreal’s Pau Torres and Dinamo Zagreb winger Dani Olmo. Captain Sergio Ramos will likely lead from the back, while Alvaro Morata, who has scored in each of his last six appearances for Atlético Madrid, will be tipped to start at number nine.

Malta, meanwhile, will be without veteran defender Steve Borg; while 38-year-old captain Michael Mifsud will likely line out with Kyrian Nwoko in attack.

What time does the Spain vs Malta game kick off?

Spain's defender Inigo Martinez Berridi (L), Spain's defender Raul Albiol (C) and Spain's midfielder Santiago Cazorla (R) attend a training session at the Ramon de Carranza stadium in Cadiz.

The Euro 2020 group F qualifier between Spain and Malta takes place at the Estadio Ramón de Carranza in Cadíz, Spain, kicking off at the local time of 20:45 (CET).

That's 19:45 in the UK; 14:45 in New York, 13:45 in Dallas and 11:45 in Los Angeles.

You can find out here what time the Spain-Malta match starts wherever you are in the world.

Where can I watch Spain vs Malta?

Spain's defender Sergio Ramos gives a press conference at the Ramon de Carranza stadium in Cadiz.

If the Spain-Malta match will be shown in your country, you can check here to find out which TV stations and/or online platforms will be showing it.

For example:

Spain: TVE La 1
Malta: TVM
USA: TUDN en Vivo, ESPN+, TUDN USA
UK: Sky Sports Red Button, SKY GO Extra

Spain vs Malta: AS English live coverage

Alternatively, you can also follow all the action from Cadiz right here on AS English. Rob will be on hand to bring you all the pre-match build-up ahead of our inimitable live coverage.