CARABAO CUP

Man United vs Man City: how and where to watch - times, tv, online

All the information you need on how, where and when to watch the Carabao Cup semi-final clash between Man United and Man City on January 7, 2020.

Man United vs Man City: how and where to watch: times, tv, online

Manchester United host Manchester City in the first leg of the semi-final of the Carabao Cup on Tuesday as the visitors look to avenge their 2-1 league defeat at the Etihad one month ago.

With a Premier League title virtually beyond both clubs at this point, they will both be vying for a place in the final of England’s third competition and a chance to add some silverware to the trophy cabinet this season.

Follow Man United vs Man City live online with AS English.

While United have not lost at home since August, City will go into the game confident in the fact they have won the last two meetings between the sides at Old Trafford.

The hosts will be without Paul Pogba and Scott McTominay, while Anthony Martial, Harry Maguire, Jesse Lingard and Luke Shaw are doubtful. Pep Guardiola is at close-to-full strength and will be without the long-term injured pair of Leroy Sané and Aymeric Laporte.

Manchester United coach Ole Gunnar Solskjear will be looking for back-to-back wins over City.

The second leg will be played at the Etihad on January 29, with the winner of the tie set to face either Leicester City or Aston Villa in the final.

What time does the Man United vs Man City game start?

The Carabao Cup semi-final between Man United and Man City will be played at Old Trafford, Manchester on Tuesday, January 7, 2020, kicking off at the local time of 20:00 (GMT).

That’s 21:00 in Central Europe; 15:00 in New York; 14:00 in Dallas; 12:00 in Los Angeles.

Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola.

For everywhere else in the world, you can check here what time the Man United vs Man City match gets underway.

Where can I watch Man United vs Man City?

No matter where you are in the world, you can see here what channels and/or online platforms will show the Man United vs Man City game.

In the US: ESPN+

In the UK: SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football

AS English live coverage

You can also follow all the action from Old Trafford right here on AS English, with our inimitable minute-by-minute live coverage of the match.