Copa del Rey

Unionistas de Salamanca vs Real Madrid: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how to watch the Copa del Rey tie between Unionistas de Salamanca and Real Madrid on Wednesday 22 February at 21:00 hours CET.

Unionistas de Salamanca vs Real Madrid: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

Follow Unionistas vs Real Madrid live online

Jabi Luaces' Unionistas have already claimed one scalp in this year's edition of the Copa del Rey - eliminating Deportivo in the Second Round, and now they've got the taste for giantkilling, they'll be hoping to send the mighty Real Madrid crashing out of the competition when the two clubs meet on Wednesday night. Unlike in previous seasons at this stage, Madrid have taken a strong squad to Salamanca - most of the first team squad have made the trip which suggests Zidane is taking the competition seriously - he will be keen to avoid a Cup shock in the team's opening game in the tournament. The last time Madrid lifted the Cup was in the 2013/14 season. As for hosts Unionistas, this is the furthest they have ever got in the competition and the first time they have met top flight opposition.

In the new Copa del Rey format - the Round of 32 matches are single games in which the winners progress to the next round - all matches are direct knockout until the semi-finals which will be played over two legs.

As for the weather, it's pretty cold in Madrid but it will be even colder when the two teams step out onto the pitch at Las Pistas with the forecast predicting temperatures of around 2 degrees Celsius

What time does Unionistas vs Real Madrid kick off where you are?

The 2019/20 Copa del Rey Round of 32 tie between Unionistas and Real Madrid will kick off on Wednesday 22 January 2020 at Las Pistas del Helmántico in Salamanca, Spain at the local time of 21:00 hours CET. That's 15:00 hours in New York, 14:00 in Dallas, 12:00 hours in Los Angeles and 20:00 hours in London.

Click here to find out what time Unionistas vs Real Madrid kicks off wherever you are in the world.

Where can I watch Unionistas vs Real Madrid?

No matter where you are in the world, you can click here to see what television channels will be showing the Unionistas vs Real Madrid match in your country. Due to rights issues, the match isn't being broadcast live in the United Kingdom.

Spain: DAZN, Cuatro, Mediaset Sport App

United States: ESPN+

Nigeria: StarTimes App, Startimes World Football

Is the Unionistas vs Real Madrid game available online?

This match is available in most nations through the rights holders' online platform, if they have one. Your best bet is to check who is showing the game in your country, and if they have an online service or iOS/Android app to watch it on.

Unionistas vs Real Madrid live on AS English

You can keep up to date with the action as it happens at Las Pistas with our very own inimitable live coverage, right here on AS English. Come along and join us...