Copa del Rey 2019-20

Zaragoza vs Real Madrid: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how to watch the Copa del Rey tie between Zaragoza and Real Madrid on Wednesday 29 January at 21:00 CET.

Zaragoza vs Real Madrid: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

Real Madrid return to the scene of one the club’s worst-ever defeats in any competition, let alone the Copa del Rey, when Zinedine Zidane’s side travel to La Romareda to take on Zaragoza in the last 16 of this season’s domestic cup competition on Wednesday.

Real Zaragoza vs Real Madrid live online: Copa del Rey

In the 2005-06 edition Zaragoza pulled off a double that seems unthinkable in today’s Liga climate, sticking five past Barcelona in a 5-4 aggregate win in the quarter-finals and then beating Madrid 6-1 at home to reach the final after a comeback attempt at the Bernabéu left the home side a goal shy of sneaking through on away goals after a 4-0 victory with a Brazilian flavour. Cicinho, Robinho and Ronaldo made it 3-0 after 10 minutes and Roberto Carlos added another on the hour mark but Zaragoza held firm to go through 6-5 on aggregate, only to lose to Espanyol in the final.

With Zaragoza chasing promotion in Segunda, Víctor Fernández has said there will be changes to his side but Zidane is also likely to give some of his stars a rest and those that do take to the field in La Romareda will be well-advised to remember this is a one-off game, not one of the two-legged comfort blankets afforded to Primera side in previous seasons.

What time does Zaragoza vs Real Madrid kick off where you are?

The 2019/20 Copa del Rey Round of 16 tie between Zaragoza and Real Madrid will kick off on Wednesday 29 January, 2020, at La Romareda at the local time of 21:00 CET. 

That's 15:00 in New York, 14:00 in Dallas, 12:00 in Los Angeles and 20:00 in London. 

Click here to find out what time Zaragoza vs Real Madrid kicks off wherever you are in the world.

Where can I watch Zaragoza vs Real Madrid?

No matter where you are in the world, you can click here to see what television channels will be showing the Zaragoza vs Real Madrid match in your country. Due to rights issues, the match isn't being broadcast live in the United Kingdom. 

Spain: DAZN, Cuatro, Mediaset Sport App

United States: ESPN+ 

Nigeria: StarTimes App, Startimes World Football

Is the Zaragoza vs Real Madrid game available online?

The Copa del Rey match is available in most nations through the rights holders' online platform, if they have one. Your best bet is to check who is showing the game in your country, and if they have an online service or iOS/Android app to watch it on.

Zaragoza vs Real Madrid live on AS English

You can keep up to date with the action as it happens at La Romareda with our very own inimitable live coverage, right here on AS English.