Champions League

Real Madrid vs Manchester City: how and where to watch – times, TV, online

All‌ ‌the‌ ‌information‌ ‌on‌ ‌how‌ ‌and‌ ‌where‌ ‌to‌ ‌watch‌ ‌the‌ ‌Champions‌ ‌League‌ ‌last-16‌ ‌tie‌ ‌Real‌ ‌ Madrid‌ ‌and‌ ‌Manchester‌ ‌City‌ ‌at‌ ‌the‌ ‌Santiago‌ ‌Bernabéu‌ ‌on‌ ‌Wednesday‌ ‌26‌ ‌February.‌

Real Madrid vs Manchester City: how and where to watch –
times, TV, online

Real Madrid host Manchester City in the first leg of the Champions League last-16 tie as former Barcelona boss Pep Guardiola makes his first trip back to the Bernabéu since taking over the Premier League outfit.

Real Madrid vs Manchester City live online 

Pep Guardiola

The mouth-watering clash sees Guardiola and Zinedine Zidane square off for the first time as coaches. Between them they have five Champions League crowns. But Guardiola has not won the UCL title since leaving Barcelona (his last came in 2011) and is eager to add the coveted trophy that has so far evaded him at Man City. Doing so would see the Catalan coach tied at 3-3 with his French counterpart, who won three in a row with Los Blancos between 2016 and 2018.

City’s chances of progressing to the quarter finals have been boosted by the return of Raheem Sterling, who was confirmed fit to play on Tuesday after he missed the Blues’ last two Premier League games. Zidane, meanwhile, will be without Eden Hazard after the Belgian star suffered a relapse of a recent ankle injury that had kept him out for three months up until mid-February.

Madrid and City last met in the semi-final in 2016, with the pair playing out a 0-0 draw in the first leg at the Etihad, before a lone Fernando goal in the second leg at the Bernabéu booked Madrid’s place in the final.

Zinedine Zidane of Real Madrid

Man City have never managed to beat Madrid in four Champions League meetings, with the English club losing their two away games and drawing two at the Etihad.

What time does Real Madrid vs Man City game start?

The Champions League 2019/20 last-16 first leg between Real Madrid and Man City will be played at the Santiago Bernabéu, Madrid on Wednesday 26 February 2020, kicking off at 21:00 (CET) local time.

That’s 20:00 in the UK, 15:00 in New York, 12:00 in LA; 24:00 in Dubai, 01:30 in New Delhi; and 07:00 in Sydney.

SANTIAGO BERNABEU

For everywhere else in the world, you can see here what time the Real Madrid vs Man City game gets underway.

Where can I watch Real Madrid vs Man City?

No matter where in the world you are, find out where you can access the Real Madrid vs Man City game here. Online viewing may be available via the media outlets in question and their respective IOS/Android application.

United States: TNT USA, UniMás, Univision NOW, TUDN en Vivo, TUDN USA, B/R Live, Watch TNT
United Kingdom: BT Sport Live, BT Sport 2

Real Madrid vs Man City live on AS English

You can also follow all the action from the Bernabéu right here on AS English, with our inimitable minute-by-minute live coverage of the match. As usual, we will be building up with all of the latest news and reaction throughout the day right up until kick-off.