CORONAVIRUS

Coronavirus: total USA cases and deaths, real-time map, 4 April

Updates on the total number of registered Covid-19 cases, deaths and discharged patients, both in the United States and throughout the world.

Coronavirus: total USA cases and deaths, real-time map, 4 April
CJ GUNTHER EFE

Confirmed US coronavirus cases

As of 03:30 CEST on Sunday 5 April (21:30 EDT, 18:30 PDT on Saturday 4 April), there had been a total of 311,301 confirmed cases of coronavirus in the US, with 8,476 deaths. 14,694 people in the country have officially recovered after contracting Covid-19.

Worldwide real-time coronavirus map

Click here if the map doesn't automatically appear. (Map created and hosted by Johns Hopkins University Whiting School of Engineering, our thanks to them.) 

Worldwide coronavirus cases

The total number of confirmed coronavirus cases worldwide at the above time stood at 1,197,405. In total, 64,703 people have died from Covid-19, while 246,198 have recovered from the disease.

Live coverage of the coronavirus pandemic

You can stay up-to-date with the latest developments in the Covid-19 pandemic by following our daily live blog.