PREMIER LEAGUE

Liverpool vs Crystal Palace: how and where to watch, times, TV, online

All the information you need on how and where to watch Liverpool host Europa League-chasing Crystal Palace on Wednesday evening.

Liverpool vs Crystal Palace: how and where to watch, times, TV, online
ANTHONY DEVLIN AFP

Liverpool vs Crystal Palace: Premier League preview

There were differing fortunes for Liverpool and Crystal Palace as the Premier League returned to action last weekend. The Reds were held to a 0-0 draw by neighbours Everton and were lucky to hold on in the final stages as their makeshift defence looked increasingly vulnerable. Palace on the other hand had a comfortable start with a 2-0 win over relegation-threatened Bournemouth thanks to goals from Luka Milivojević and Jordan Ayew.

Defences Could Be Key

Liverpool’s defence had looked impenetrable for much of the 2019/20 season but they were going through a poor run of form when the campaign was suspended in March. They conceded two or more goals in four of their last five games before the suspension and have been hit by injuries to key players since then. Left-back Andy Robertson was not in the squad against Everton and seems unlikely to feature on Wednesday, while his replacement James Milner and centre-back Joel Matip were both substituted due to injuries.

Crystal Palace’s push towards the Europe League places has been built on their resolute defence and they have not conceded in their last four matches, picking up 12 points. They are able to name an unchanged side at Anfield and will be confident of stifling a Liverpool attack that flattered to deceive in the derby.

What time does Liverpool vs Crystal Palace kick off?

The Premier League fixture between Liverpool and Crystal Palace will kick off at Anfield, Liverpool on Wednesday 24 June 2020 at the local time of 20:15 (GMT).

That's 22:15 in Spain, 16:15 in New York, 13:15 in Los Angeles and 23:15 in Qatar.

How can I watch Liverpool vs Crystal Palace?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Liverpool vs Crystal Palace:

Spain: DAZN

UK: BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League, SKY GO Extra

USA: SiriusXM FC, NBC Sports App, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSports.com, UNIVERSO NOW, NBCSN, UNIVERSO

Qatar: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports HD 2, beIN Sports HD 1

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting Liverpool vs Crystal Palace here