BARCELONA-ESPANYOL

Barcelona vs Espanyol: how and where to watch: times, TV, online

Date, kick-off time, and all the information you need to watch live on TV or online, Barcelona host Espanyol in matchday 35 of LaLiga 2019/20.

Barcelona vs Espanyol: how and where to watch: times, TV, online
ALBERT GEA REUTERS

** Follow all the action from Barcelona vs Espanyol live **

Barcelona trail LaLiga leaders Real Madrid by four points as they host local rival Espanyol to what will be an empty Camp Nou on Wednesday evening. But with games running out to catch Los Blancos, Messi and co. will have to ensure they end the game with maximum points, despite fans not being present.

Barcelona and Espanyol desperate for three points

Barcelona coach Quique Setien with Lionel Messi during drinks break at Villarreal.

After some disappointing point-dropping in recent games, the 1-4 win over Villarreal was a sign that Barça can turn it on and they'll be hoping to do the same in this encounter. If not, they can virtually kiss the title goodbye.

Talking of goodbyes, Espanyol are already preparing theirs from the Spanish top flight. Sitting bottom of the table they would need to take 12 points from the last four games and hope that one of Celta, Alavés or Eibar failed to pick up any in that time. Calling it a long shot would be an understatement.

What time does Barcelona vs Espanyol start?

Barça - Espanyol kicks off at 22:00 CEST at the Camp Nou on Wednesday 8 July 2020.

That's 21:00 BST in the UK, 16:00 EDT on the East coast of the US and 13:00 PDT on the west coast.

You can check the start time no matter where you are in the world with this handy tool.

Television: where can I watch Barcelona - Espanyol live

No matter where you are on the planet, you can see what channel the Barcelona - Espanyol match is available on.

United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, LaLigaTV

United States: beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS, Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Don't forget that you can watch all of the remaining LaLiga games in the 2019-20 LaLiga season in the UK.

Is the Barcelona vs Espanyol game available online?

Barcelona vs Espanyol is available in most nations through the rights holders' online platform, if they have one. Your best bet is to check who is showing the game in your country, and if they have an online service or iOS/Android app to watch it on.

For example, Fanatiz is a dedicated streaming platform in the US and in the UK, Premier Player has a streaming service. Mitele in Spain are showing the games.

Barcelona vs Espanyol: live coverage on AS English

You can follow every kick of the game (along with some alternative insights) right here on AS English with our live minute-by-minute coverage.

Barcelona vs Espanyol: LaLiga standings

Check out the current LaLiga table.