Leicester City vs Manchester United

Leicester City vs Manchester United: how and where to watch - times, TV...

All the information you need on how and where to watch Leicester City and Manchester United battle it out for Champions League qualification on the Premier League’s final day.

Leicester City vs Manchester United: how and where to watch - times, TV...
ALASTAIR GRANT Pool via REUTERS

Leicester City vs Manchester United: Premier League preview

The race for the Champions League could hardly be tighter as we head into the final day with two of the contenders facing off in a winner-takes-all match. Leicester go into the game a point outside the top four but know that victory at home will guarantee Champions League football for just the second time in their history. For United, a point will be enough to see them return to the top table of continental football but Ole Gunnar Solskjaer will want to end the season with a win. In his pre-game press conference he insisted that side will continue with the front-front style that has served them so well in recent months:

“We want to go there and dominate the game - we wanted to get to this position having to go Leicester to need to beat them. We’re not going to change our approach. We want to go there to try and win the game.”

A season of two halves for both teams

Both sides arrive at this point after inconsistent campaigns that have hampered their pursuit of Champions League football. Leicester enjoyed a brilliant start to the 2019/20 season and at the turn of the year were in second place, 14 points clear of United in fifth, and looked destined to secure a top four finish. However in the second half of the season they have had the twelfth-best record in the league and top-scorer Jamie Vardy suffered a seven-game scoring drought. They have not been helped by injuries to key players and will be without James Maddison, Ben Chilwell and Ricardo Pereira for the final showdown.

United’s season began poorly and there were some calling for a managerial change after Solskjaer led them to their worst start to a league campaign in 30 years. However the signing of Bruno Fernandes in January acted as a catalyst for a change of style and the Portuguese playmaker has been instrumental to the success of their new 4-2-3-1 formation. The Red Devils have been in good form since the restart in particular, winning six and drawing two of their last eight league matches. However there have been disappointments in the last week for United, first being knocked out of the FA Cup by Chelsea and then held to a draw at home by West Ham United. Solskjaer will be desperate to finish the season on a high on Sunday.

What time does Leicester City vs Manchester United kick off?

The Premier League fixture between Leicester City and Manchester United will kick off at the King Power Stadium, Leicester on Sunday 26 July 2020 at the local time of 16:00 (BST).

That's 17:00 in Spain, 11:00 in New York, 08:00 in Los Angeles and 18:00 in Qatar.

Find out what time it kicks off no matter where you are in the world.

How can I watch Leicester City vs Manchester United?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Leicester City vs Manchester United:

Spain: DAZN

UK: Sky Sports Main Event, TalkSport Radio UK, BBC Radio, SKY GO Extra

USA: UNIVERSO NOW, NBC, UNIVERSO, NBCSports.com, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, SiriusXM FC, NBC Sports App

Qatar: beIN Sports HD 1, beIN 4K Arabia, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting Leicester City vs Manchester United.