Chelsea vs Wolverhampton Wanderers

Chelsea vs Wolverhampton Wanderers: how and where to watch - times, TV...

All the information you need on how and where to watch Chelsea host Wolverhampton Wanderers in the Premier League with both sides desperate to secure European football for next season.

Chelsea vs Wolverhampton Wanderers: how and where to watch - times, TV...
XXSTRINGERXX xxxxx REUTERS

Chelsea vs Wolverhampton Wanderers: Premier League preview

An intriguing battle at Stamford Bridge brings together two teams with plenty to play for on the Premier League’s final day. Frank Lampard’s Chelsea look like a potent attacking force and in Christian Pulisic have one of the form players in the league since the restart. However while they look brilliant going forward questions remain about their defensive fragility, demonstrated in a chaotic 5-3 defeat to Liverpool on Wednesday night. They have the worst defensive record in the top half of the table and come up against a Wolves side who have conceded just four goals in their last eight games. Nuno Espirito Santo usually goes for a 3-4-3 formation that relies on the likes of Raul Jimenez and Adama Traore to make the difference in the final third. The pair are the most prolific goal-scoring combination in the league this season after providing a league-high eight assists for each other.

European qualification hangs by a thread

Both managers can be fairly happy with their sides’ performances this season but European qualification will be the real mark of a successful season. For Chelsea, Lampard’s first season in charge was always expected to be one of transition and a top four finish would exceed many pre-season predictions. To secure Champions League football they need at least a draw against Wolves, or hope that Leicester City lose to Manchester United.

Last year Wolves managed a seventh-place finish in their first season back in the top flight and they are currently sixth with just one game to go. However Tottenham Hotspur are only a point behind them and have a relatively easy fixture against Crystal Palace on the final day. Wolves need to better Spurs’ result to guarantee that they qualify for next season’s Europa League or risk a nervy wait to find out their fate. The team finishing seventh is usually given a Europa League place but that may go to tenth-place Arsenal this year, if the Gunners are victorious in the FA Cup final next weekend.

What time does Chelsea vs Wolverhampton Wanderers kick off?

The Premier League fixture between Chelsea and Wolverhampton Wanderers will kick off at Stamford Bridge, London on Sunday 26 July 2020 at the local time of 16:00 (BST).

That's 17:00 in Spain, 11:00 in New York, 08:00 in Los Angeles and 18:00 in Qatar.

How can I watch Chelsea vs Wolverhampton Wanderers?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Chelsea vs Wolverhampton Wanderers:

Spain: DAZN

UK: Talksport 2 Radio UK, Sky Sports Football, SKY GO Extra

USA: NBCSports.com, NBC Sports App, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Telemundo, USA Network, SiriusXM FC

Qatar: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports HD 6

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting Chelsea vs Wolverhampton Wanderers.