2020 FA CUP FINAL

Arsenal vs Chelsea: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how and where to watch as Arsenal meet Chelsea at Wembley in the 139th FA Cup final.

Arsenal vs Chelsea: how and where to watch - times, TV, online
Getty Images Getty Images

Arsenal vs Chelsea: FA Cup final preview

Despite 2019/20 being a turbulent season for Arsenal they have found respite in the FA Cup with all five victories in this year’s competition coming under new boss Mikel Arteta. They were outplayed for much of their third round tie with Leeds United but did enough to secure a 1-0 win, before dispatching Bournemouth and Portsmouth to reach the quarter-finals. A 2-1 victory over Sheffield United was their first in the new 3-4-3 formation that has served them so well in recent weeks. But their most impressive performance came in the semi-final when they knocked out holders Manchester City thanks to a Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang brace.

Chelsea have had the tougher journey to the final, knocking out three of the Premier League’s top five on their way to Wembley. Victories over Nottingham Forest and Hull City were followed with an impressive win over champions elect Liverpool to compound the Red’s mid-season wobble. A narrow victory over Leicester City saw them through to the semi-final where they beat a Manchester United side who had won six of their previous seven matches.

First chance of managerial silverware for Arteta and Lampard

Both managers have tasted FA Cup success as a player with their respective clubs but neither have lifted a trophy in their fledgling managerial careers. Mikel Arteta was a part of the Arsenal squad who were victorious in 2013/14 and 2014/15 under Arsene Wenger and he will want to add to the Gunners’ record haul of 13 FA Cups. During his 13 years as a Chelsea player Frank Lampard lifted the trophy four times, winning the domestic double in 2009/10. 

Chelsea's English striker Tammy Abraham is challenged by Arsenal's Brazilian defender David Luiz during the English Premier League match.

What time does Arsenal vs Chelsea kick off?

The FA Cup final between Arsenal and Chelsea will kick off at Wembley Stadium, London on Saturday 1 August 2020 at the local time of 17:30 (BST).

That's 18:30 in Spain, 12:30 in New York, 09:30 in Los Angeles and 19:30 in Qatar. 

How can I watch Arsenal vs Chelsea?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Arsenal vs Chelsea:

Spain: DAZN

UK: BT Sport App, BT Sport Ultimate, BT Sport 1, BBC iPlayer, BT Sport Extra, BTSport.com, BBC Sport Web, BBC One

USA: ESPN+

Qatar: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports HD 1, beIN Sports HD 11, beIN Sports HD 2

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting Arsenal vs Chelsea here.