CHAMPIONS LEAGUE

Barcelona vs Bayern Munich: how and where to watch - times, TV...

All the information you need on how and where to watch Barcelona take on Bayern Munich in the Champions League quarter final on Friday 14 August in Lisbon.

Barcelona vs Bayern Munich: how and where to watch - times, TV...

Barcelona and Bayern Munich prepare to lock horns in perhaps the most mouth-watering Champions League quarter-final tie, at least on paper. 

Follow the live coverage of Barcelona vs Bayern Munich.

This will be the second billing to feature German and Spanish clubs after RB Leipzig stunned Atlético with a late deflected winner through Tyler Adams to book their place in the semis. Both Barcelona and Bayern, who both play in their 18th quarter finals of the UEFA Champions League, will be looking to join the semi-final debutants. 

After being at the wrong end of shocking second leg turnarounds in the past two years in a row (Roma, then Liverpool), Barcelona are desperate to carve out European glory for the first time since 2015, and will hope captain Lionel Messi can lead them to a semi-final where they could potentially face Pep Guardiola’s Manchester City, who will be firm favorites against Lyon on Saturday.

This will be the first meeting between Barcelona an Bayern since 2014/15, when Barcelona knocked the German club out of the semi-final. However, Barca have lost more Champions League games against Bayern than any other club.

Read our full preview of Barcelona vs Bayern Munich

What time does Barcelona vs Bayern Munich kick off?

The Champions League last-16 tie between Barcelona and Bayern Munich will kick off at Estadio da Luz in Lisbon, Portugal on Friday 14 August 2020 at the local time of 20:00 (WEST).

That's 20:00 in the UK, 21:00 in Spain, 15:00 in New York, 12:00 in Los Angeles and 22:00 in Qatar.

You can check here what time the match starts wherever you are in the world.

How can I watch Barcelona vs Bayern Munich?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Barcelona vs Bayern Munich:

Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones, Mitele Plus
UK: BT Sport App, BT Sport Extra, BT Sport 1, BT Sport Ultimate, BTSport.com
USA: Univision, CBS All Access, ZonaFutbol, Univision NOW, TUDN.com, TUDN App, TUDN USA, TUDNxtra
Qatar: beIN Sports HD 1, beIN Sports HD 11, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN 4K Arabia

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting the match here.

Barcelona vs Bayern Munich: live on AS English

You can also follow every kick of the ball from the Estadio da Luz with our own imitable live coverage, right here on AS English.