CHAMPIONS LEAGUE

Manchester City vs Lyon: how and where to watch - times, TV...

All the information you need on how and where to watch Manchester City face Olympique Lyonnais in the last fixture of the 2019/20 Champions League quarter-finals.

Manchester City vs Lyon: how and where to watch - times, TV...
HANDOUT AFP

Manchester City vs Olympique Lyonnais: Champions League preview

Manchester City have been in fine form in the Champions League this year, topping their group comfortably with 14 points from six games. Victory over Real Madrid in the first knockout stage seemed like a watershed moment for a side who have sometimes looked overawed in Europe and it could prove to be a formative one. Their potent attack boasts two of the competition’s most prolific goalscorers, with both Raheem Sterling and Gabriel Jesus having already netted six times in this year’s Champions League.

Lyon’s journey to Lisbon has been less smooth and they needed a late Memphis Depay equaliser against RB Leipzig in their final group game to make it through to the knockout stages. They finished ahead of Benfica and Zenit St Petersberg by just a point and few gave them any chance in their last-16 tie against Juventus. But their 1-0 home win in the Groupama Stadium was followed up with a hard-fought 2-1 reversal in Turin to eliminate one of the pre-tournament favourites and see them through to the quarter-finals.

Domestic underachievers look to make history

Saturday’s clash gives a chance of glory for two sides who were below par in their respective leagues this season. Reigning English champions Manchester City finished 18 points adrift of Liverpool while Lyon ended their campaign down in seventh, having finished third in the previous two seasons. European success is the one thing that has eluded City and Pep Guardiola was brought to the club in the hope of securing a first Champions League triumph. For Lyon, their lowly league position means they face the prospect of a season without continental competition for the first time since 1997, unless they can stage a stunning upset and lift the trophy. Whichever side is victorious will reach the Champions League semi-finals for just the second time in the club’s history.

What time does Manchester City vs Olympique Lyonnais kick off?

The Champions League quarter-final tie between Manchester City and Olympique Lyonnais will kick off at the Estádio José Alvalade, Lisbon, on Saturday 15 August 2020 at the local time of 20:00 (WEST).

That's 21:00 in Spain, 20:00 in London, 15:00 in New York, 12:00 in Los Angeles and 22:00 in Qatar.

How can I watch Manchester City vs Olympique Lyonnais?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Manchester City vs Olympique Lyonnais:

Spain: Movistar+, Mitele Plus, Movistar Liga de Campeones

UK: BT Sport 1, BT Sport Extra, BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport Ultimate

USA: Univision NOW, UniMás, TUDN USA, Univision, ZonaFutbol, TUDN App, CBS All Access, TUDN.com, TUDNxtra

Qatar: beIN Sports HD 1, beIN Sports HD 11, beIN 4K Arabia, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Find out who will be broadcasting Manchester City vs Olympique Lyonnais if you're elsewhere in the world.