PLAYSTATION 5

PS5 showcase event: how, when and where to watch the online streaming

Sony's latest PS5 showcase is happening this Wednesday, 16 September, where the console's price and release date could finally be revealed.

PS5 showcase: how, when and where to watch
SONY EUROPA PRESS

The wait is almost over for gaming fans as the release of the PlayStation 5 draws closer. This Wednesday, 16 September, Sony will host its next showcase of the hotly anticipated PS5, where the price and release date for the next-gen console could finally be revealed.

Follow the live coverage of the PS5 showcase with new games, price and date of PlayStation 5

"Before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!)," Sony said on the PlayStation Blog.

The event will be games-focused and could feature Spider-Man: Miles Morales and Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, which are both scheduled to be released around the time of the PS5's launch.

With Microsoft starting to take pre-orders for the Xbox Series X and Series S from September 22, it is anticipated that Sony will want to get information out regarding the price and release date to consumers before that important Xbox date.

What time will the PS5 showcase start?

The PS5 showcase will take place on Wednesday, 16 September, 2020 at 1pm Pacific Time -- 4pm Eastern Time.

UK: 9pm
Australia: 6 AM AET on September 17
Central Europe: 10pm
India: 01:30am IST on September 17
Nigeria: 9pm WAT
Qatar: 11pm

For everywhere else in the world, you can check what time the PS5 showcase event starts here.

Where can I watch the PS5 showcase?

Sony will broadcast the PS5 event live on its Twitch and YouTube pages, as well as the official PlayStation website.

We'll also be streaming the event for you to watch here on AS English, with our build-up coverage starting an hour before.