PREMIER LEAGUE

Chelsea vs Liverpool: how and where to watch - times, TV...

All the information you need on how and where to watch Chelsea host Liverpool at Stamford Bridge in the biggest fixture of the Premier League weekend.

Chelsea vs Liverpool: how and where to watch - times, TV...

Chelsea vs Liverpool: Premier League preview

There were victories for both Chelsea and Liverpool last weekend but neither side was entirely convincing as they returned to league action after a truncated pre-season. Chelsea beat Brighton and Hove Albion 3-1 but had less possession than their hosts and needed a Reece James screamer to edge themselves in front. The Blues were far from convincing but secured the three points without either of their new defenders, with both Thiago Silva and Ben Chilwell still sidelined.

Liverpool came out on top in an end-to-end game against Leeds United, with the newly-promoted side equalising three times in a 4-3 win for the champions. There were uncharacteristic defensive errors from the Reds but hat-trick hero Mohamed Salah got their title defence off to a winning start. Jürgen Klopp described him as “a very special player” after the game and Chelsea will need to be at their very best to keep their former player quiet.

Goals Galore

For the first time this season two of the Premier League’s best sides go head-to-head and there is every reason to expect goals. Chelsea had the worst defensive record of any top half side last season but have added two of the Bundesliga’s most impressive young forwards, Timo Werner and Kai Havertz, to their ranks. Liverpool relied on Salah last weekend but their front three is one of the most devastating in world football and they will be looking to make a statement against Frank Lampard’s new-look side.

There are always goals when these two play each other and their most recent meeting was a 5-3 thriller at Anfield last season. You have to go all the way back to 2007-08 to find the last goalless draw between the two teams, when Nicholas Anelka and Peter Crouch led the line for their respective clubs.

What time does Chelsea vs Liverpool Madrid kick off?

The Premier League fixture between Chelsea and Liverpool will kick off at Stamford Bridge, London on Sunday 20 September 2020 at the local time of 16:30 (BST).

That's 17:30 in Spain, 11:30 in New York, 08:30 in Los Angeles and 18:30 in Qatar.

Find out what time Chelsea vs Liverpool kicks off wherever you are in the world 

How can I watch Chelsea vs Liverpool?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Chelsea vs Liverpool:

Spain: DAZN

UK: SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Ultra HD

USA: Peacock

Qatar: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports HD 2, beIN Sports HD 1

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting Chelsea vs Liverpool here: