EMMY AWARDS

Emmy Awards 2020: times, dates and how and where to watch live online

All the information you need on how and where to watch Sunday's 2020 Emmy Awards ceremony which starts at 17:00 (PT) in Los Angeles.

Emmy Awards 2020: times, dates and how and where to watch live online
FREDERIC J. BROWN AFP

The coverage of the 72nd Emmy Awards will commence on 20 September with the broadcast commencing (17:00-20:00PM PT / 20:00-23:00PM ET 02:00-05:00 CEST on Monday).

Given the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, this year the ceremony will be staged at the Staples Centre in Los Angeles as a virtual event.

This year's host Jimmy Kimmel will deliver his monologue alone at the Staples Center with co-presenters such as Jason Bateman, Sterling K. Brown, Lin-Manuel Miranda and RuPaul all contributing from the comfort of their homes. US broadcaster ABC claims that organizers have given cameras to all the Emmy nominees, so they can watch the Emmys live stream from home online, and be ready to give their acceptance speeches if and when they win.

FILE PHOTO: Television host Kimmel speaks at a ceremony for recording artist Lionel Richie to place his handprints and footprints in cement in the forecourt of the TCL Chinese theatre in Los AngelesFILE PHOTO: Television host Jimmy Kimmel speaks at a ceremony for recording artist Lionel Richie to place his handprints and footprints in cement in the forecourt of the TCL Chinese theatre in Los Angeles, California, U.S., March 7, 2018. REUTERS/Mario Anzuoni/File Photo

What time does the 2020 Emmy Awards start where you are?

The 2020 Emmy Award ceremony commences on 20 September at 17:00 PT / 20:00 ET and is expected to run for approximately three hours.

That’s 01:00 in the UK (21 Sept), 02:00 Madrid (21 Sept) 03:00 in Doha (21 Sept.) and 09:00 in Tokyo (21 Sept.).

Find out what time the 72nd Emmy Awards start where you are in the world here.

Where can I watch the 2020 Emmy Awards?

No matter where you are in the world, you can see what channel the 72nd edition of the Emmy Awards is being shown on. Online viewing may be available via the media outlets in question and their respective IOS/Android application.

Canada: CTV Network

Spain: Movistar +

US: ABC and Hulu (streaming)

Saudi Arabia: OSN Series First

UK: Sky 1 (delay) airing 21/09 at 23:00 CEST

Check out what channel the match is on in your country.