LALIGA

Celta Vigo vs Barcelona: how and where to watch - times, TV...

All the information you need on how and where to watch Celta Vigo host Barcelona at the Estadio de Balaídos as the Blaugrana look to build on their impressive opening win.

Celta Vigo vs Barcelona: how and where to watch - times, TV...

Celta vs Barcelona live online: LaLiga 2020/21.

Celta Vigo vs Barcelona: LaLiga preview

Celta Vigo only avoided relegation by a point last season but they have began the new campaign in good form. After three matches they find themselves in sixth place and are yet to lose a game, picking up hard-fought points at Eibar and Valladolid and beating Valencia at home. Iago Aspas scored a brace against Los Che and the 33-year-old has scored all three of his sides goals in 2020/21.

IAGO ASPAS

Barcelona only returned to LaLiga action last weekend but looked solid in Ronald Koeman’s managerial debut for the club. It was a miserable summer for Barcelona but a brace from 17-year-old Ansu Fati showed that there are green shoots of recovery at the Camp Nou. Lionel Messi is still at the club and the Argentinian coolly slotted home a penalty before forcing an own goal from Pau Torres with a devilish cross. Barcelona are close to agreeing a deal to bring Ajax’s Sergino Dest to the club but that looks unlikely to be sealed in time for Thursday’s game.

Messi the spearhead for new-look Barcelona

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB-ATB/REPORTSoccer Football - La Liga Santander - FC Barcelona v Athletic Bilbao - Camp Nou, Barcelona, Spain - June 23, 2020 Barcelona's Lionel Messi during the warm up before the match, as play resumes behind closed doors following the outbreak of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) REUTERS/Albert Gea

Getting the club captain back on side was always going to be a crucial task for Koeman and Messi found himself leading the line against Villarreal. After selling Luis Suarez to Atletico Madrid, Barcelona are without an out-and-out striker but boast a number of exciting attacking options. Messi began as the furthest forward of a four-man attack which also included Fati, Phillippe Coutinho and Antoine Griezmann. Much has been made of Messi’s thoughts on Suarez’s departure but the early signs suggest that Barcelona may have the quality in forward positions to replace the Uruguayan’s goals.

What time does Celta Vigo vs Barcelona kick off?

The LaLiga fixture between Celta Vigo and Barcelona will kick off at the Estadio Municipal de Balaídos on on Thursday 1 October 2020 at the local time of 21:30 (CEST).

That's 20:30 in London, 15:30 in New York, 12:30 in Los Angeles and 22:30 in Qatar.

Sin tituloBarcelona's Spanish forward Ansu Fati celebrates after scoring a second goal during the Spanish league football match FC Barcelona against Villarreal CF at the Camp Nou stadium in Barcelona on September 27, 2020. (Photo by Josep LAGO / AFP)

Find out what time Celta vs Barcelona gets underway where you are in the world.

How can I watch Celta Vigo vs Barcelona?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Celta Vigo vs Barcelona:

Spain: Movistar Laliga 1, Partidazo in Movistar LaLiga, Mitele Plus, Movistar+, Movistar Laliga

UK: LaLigaTV, Premier Player HD

USA: Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN SPORTS

Qatar: beIN Sports HD 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports HD 3

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting Celta Vigo vs Barcelona here.

Celta Vigo vs Barcelona: AS English live coverage

You can also follow all the action from Galicia right here on AS English, with our inimitable live coverage. We'll be building up to the match throughout the day before giving you a minute-by-minute account as it unfolds.