Conmebol

Bolivia vs Argentina: World Cup qualifier - how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how, when and where to watch the FIFA 2022 World Cup qualifying game as Bolivia host Argentina in La Paz on October 13.

Bolivia vs Argentina: World Cup qualifier - how and where to watch - times, TV, online
AGUSTIN MARCARIAN REUTERS

The Argentine team has already arrived in Bolivia. After one final training session at Ezeiza, Lionel Scaloni's men flew to the Bolivian capital La Paz. La Albiceleste face Bolivia on Tuesday October 13 at the Hernando Siles Olympic Stadium for the second matchday of the World Cup qualifiers for Qatar 2022. A game which fans in the US and Puerto Rico can watch on online platform Fanatiz

The Argentine squad arrived safely in the Bolivian capital and are training in the town of Achumani, at the home grounds of Bolvian side, The Strongest. Paulo Dybala has been ruled out by an intestinal problem. The Juventus playmaker did not travel to La Paz with the rest of his teammates and also missed the duel against Ecuador through injury.

Argentina opened their campaign with a 1-0 win over Ecuador. Victory came courtesy of Lionel Messi's early penalty after Lucas Ocampos was impeded, with Argentina far from their best at La Bombonera, however head coach Lionel Scaloni was not too worried about Argentina's disjointed performance. Argentina are now unbeaten in their last eight matches, while Messi took his tally to 71 goals for La Albiceleste.

Argentina facing tough test against Bolivia

Bolivia enjoyed a 2-0 home win over Argentina in qualifying for the 2018 World Cup, and going to high altitude will be a serious test for Scaloni's team.

"We know that it is a game with conditions different from all the others," Scaloni said.

What time does the Bolivia vs Argentina game start?

The FIFA 2022 World Cup qualifying clash between Bolivia and Argentina will be played at the Estadio Olímpico Hernando Siles (La Paz) with a local kick off time of 16:00 on Tuesday, October 13 2020, which is 22:00 CEST.

UK/Ireland: 21:00

Argentina: 17:00

US (ET): 16:00

US (PT): 13:00

For everywhere else in the world, you can check here what time the game gets underway here.

Where can I watch Bolivia vs Argentina?

If the match is set to be shown in your country, you can see here what channels and/or online platforms will show the Bolivia-Argentina clash.

Argentina: TyC Sports Argentina

Qatar: beIN Sports HD 2

US: Fanatiz

Badge/Flag Bolivia (Plurinational State of)
  • Bolivia (Plurinational State of)