PREMIER LEAGUE

Everton vs Liverpool: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how and where to watch Everton host Liverpool at Goodison Park in one of the stand-out fixtures of matchday 5.

Everton vs Liverpool: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

The first Merseyside derby of the 2020/21 season is almost upon us as reigning Premier League champions Liverpool make the short trip across Stanley Park to the home of their local rivals. Make sure you know how not to miss it.

Everton vs Liverpool: Premier League preview

The 288th derby between these two has a different feel about it. Everton have not managed to defeat The Reds for a decade but go into this battle sitting pretty at the top of the table with a 100% record after four games. They also welcome their neighbours - albeit runaway champions last season - who were soundly beaten (7-2) last time out by Aston Villa.

Clearly nobody sensible is talking about a shift of power from the red to the blue half of Merseyside, but Everton's invigorating football so far and Liverpool's fragility have certainly heightened interest in Saturday's clash outside of the city itself.

Calvert-Lewin has been grabbing the headlines with his six league goals so far but it is Everton's new signings who have transformed Ancelotti's side from the sterile under-achievers they were last season into potential top-four candidates.

Colombian playmaker James Rodriguez has been a revelation so far in an attacking trio alongside Calvert-Lewin and Richarlison while the industry of Brazilian Allan and the power of Abdoulaye Doucoure have turned Everton's midfield into a formidable unit.

With back-up options such as new central defensive signing Ben Godfrey, Alex Iwobi, Bernard and Tom Davies, Everton's form does not look like being a flash in the pan.

They have won seven out of seven in all competitions so far but Saturday's derby will be the ultimate litmus test as they seek a first league win over Liverpool since October 2010.

Everton vs Liverpool: what the managers have said

It's fair to say that these two greats of the management game have quite a bit of respect for each other.

"You don't need to be a manager to see they have done good business. Carlo is a great manager when he has time to build, that is what he did. This team looks really good. Of course, it is a proper challenger. We have to be ready tomorrow and we can show that."

Jürgen Klopp, Liverpool manager

We are good friends. I feel good when I am with him, we don't have a lot of time of course to talk because we are really busy. He's a fantastic man, he brings energy to me when I am with him. I have a lot of respect for him."

Carlo Ancelotti, Everton manager

What time does Everton vs Liverpool kick off?

The Premier League fixture between Everton and Liverpool will kick off at Goodison Park, Liverpool on Saturday 17 October 2020 at the local time of 13:30 (BST).

That's 14:30 in Spain, 08:30 in New York, 05:30 in Los Angeles and 16:30 in Qatar.

Find out what time Everton vs Liverpool kicks off wherever you are in the world 

How can I watch Everton vs Liverpool?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Everton vs Liverpool:

Spain: DAZN

UK: SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Ultra HD

USA: Peacock

Qatar: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports HD 2, beIN Sports HD 1

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting Everton vs Liverpool here.