CAF Champions League

Al Ahly-Wydad Casablanca: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need to know on how and where to watch Al Ahly and Wydad Casablanca at Cairo International Stadium on 23 October at 21:00 hours CEST.

Al Ahly-Wydad Casablanca: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

Al Ahly and Wydad Casablanca meet for the second time for the second time in a week with a place in the 2019/20 CAF Champions League final up for grabs. Al Ahly go into Friday’s semi-final return leg with a 0-2 advantage from last week’s meeting at Stade Mohammed V in Casablanca. So the Moroccans have it all to do in Cairo – a tough task against the world’s most decorated club although they too are seasoned veterans in this tournament having ended as runners-up last year and crowned champions in 1992 and 2017.

The hosts will play in their traditional red and white kit while Wydad will be in their third, all-blue strip. Al Ahly will be awaiting news on Nigerian winger Junior Ajayi who has been training apart but otherwise, Pitso Mosimane’s team will be at full strength with striker Marwan Mohsen now back in full training and over the muscular fatigue he suffered in the first leg. Wydad have no injury concerns to report as they will be going all out to overturn a two-goal deficit.

The other semi-final is also a Moroccan-Egyptian affair with Cairo’s Zamalek holding a slim one-goal lead over Raja Casablanca although their return leg has been postponed until 1 November after several members of the Moroccan side tested positive for Coronavirus.

What time does the Al Ahly-Wydad match start?

The 2019/2020 CAF Champions League semi-final return leg between Al Ahly and Wydad Casablanca will be played at Cairo International Stadium in Cairo, Egypt on 23 October at 21:00 hours CEST.

That's 20:00 hours UK time, 15:00 ET and 12:00 noon PT.

Find out what time Al Ahly vs Wydad game gets underway where you are in the world.

Where can I watch Al Ahly vs Wydad?

No matter where you are on the planet, you can see what channel the Al Ahly vs Wydad match is available on here. Unfortunately the semi-final is not being broadcast live in the UK.

Egypt: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports HD 7

Morocco: beIN Sports HD 7, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

United States: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN SPORTS, Fanatiz USA

Is the Al Ahly vs Wydad game online?

The Al Ahly-Wydad game is available in most nations through the rights holders' online platform, if they have one. Your best bet is to check who is showing the game in your country, and if they have an online service or iOS/Android app to watch it on.

For example, Fanatiz is a dedicated streaming platform in the U.S.

Al Ahly-Wydad: AS English live coverage

You can also follow all the action from Cairo right here on AS English, with our inimitable live coverage. We'll be building up to the match throughout the day before giving you a minute-by-minute account as it unfolds.