APPLE

One More Thing Apple 10 November event: times and how to watch streaming online

Apple has “one more thing” to share with its fans in what could be the biggest shift in the company’s product line as it transitions to its own silicon.

0
One More Thing Apple 10 November event: times and how to watch streaming online
ALASTAIR PIKE AFP

Apple has already presented the new iPad Air, Apple Watch Series 6 and iPhone 12 in its third event this year it’s rumored the company will unveil the Mac sporting its own chips.

Follow the Apple Special Event: 'One More Thing' live

This will be a colossal transition for the Mac product line that Apple hinted at WWDC. Apple has been working with Arm to develop a chip that will increase the Mac speed, efficiency and while letting users work longer on a single charge. Apple has had to rely on Intel since 2005 but as those chips aren’t delivering the performance the company craves an announcement of the switch could shake up the entire industry.

Apple plans to transition all of their product lines to the new homegrown chips over the next couple years. For the Mac it would mean that macOS will be able to support native iOS apps and macOS apps side by side. This will also make it simpler for developers to write software for Apple devices and optimize it across the product lines.

It is also rumored that macOS 11 Big Sur could be launched at the event which was likewise announced at WWDC but has been in Beta for months.

When is the special Apple event “One More Thing” to announce the new Arm-powered Macs?

The new Arm-powered Macs will be announced by Apple live from Cupertino on Tuesday 10 November at 10 a.m. PST.

That’s 1 p.m. ET; 6 p.m. London; 7 p.m. CEST; 10:30 pm Delhi and 4:00 a.m. Sydney.

Check out when it starts no matter where you are in the world.

How to watch the Apple "One More Thing" event?

The special Apple event will be streamed live on Apple.com.

It’s also on the Apple YouTube site.

You can also watch here on AS, with live commentary of the announcements