CAN QUALIFYING

Nigeria vs Sierra Leone: 2022 CAN qualifier - how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how, when and where to watch the CAN 2022 qualifying game as Nigeria face Sierra Leone in Benin City on 13 November.

Nigeria vs Sierra Leone: 2022 CAN qualifier - how and where to watch - times, TV, online

International football in Africa has finally resumed after the hiatus following the coronavirus pandemic which paralysed much of what was viewed as normal life over the past months.

Nigeria vs Sierra Leone: live, online 2022 CAN qualifying

The third round of African Nations qualifiers are finally going ahead with CAF moving the Cameroon tournament back from 2021 to January 2022 as a consequence of the pandemic. This third round of qualifying games were originally scheduled for March with the covid-19 outbreak putting paid to their taking place.

Super Eagles solid favourites

Nigeria currently ranked 29th in the FIFA global rankings are solid favourites to maintain their 100% group record against the 120th ranked Sierra Leone and anything other than a comfortable win for Gernot Rohr's men would be a major upset. A game which fans in the US and Puerto Rico can watch on online platform Fanatiz.

Sierra Leone will be looking to build on the single point accrued in the opener against Lesotho and have an uphill task ahead to qualify in a group with Nigeria, Benin and Lesotho as head coach John Keister calls for a 'positive approach' from his side with the addition of Minnesota United's Kei Kamara a boost for the Leone Stars.

Nigeria have a wealth of big names to call upon and tomorrow's squad will see the likes of Iwobi, Victor Osimhen, Joe Aribo, Samuel Chukwueze, Kelechi Iheanacho and William Ekong be available for the German manager who will demand maximum points from his side ahead of the return game in Freetown next week.

What time does the Nigeria vs Sierra Leone game start?

The CAF Cup of Nations qualifying clash between Nigeria and Sierra Leone will be played at the Ogbe Stadium (Benin City) with a local kick off time of 5pm on Friday, 13 November 2020, which is 17:00 CET.

UK/Portugal: 16:00

Lagos: 17:00

US (ET): 11:00

US (PT): 08:00

For everywhere else in the world, you can check here what time the game gets underway here.

Where can I watch Nigeria vs Sierra Leone?

If the match is set to be shown in your country, you can see here what channels and/or online platforms will show the CAF qualifying clash.

Canada: beIn Sports Connect

US: beIn Sports Connect, Fanatiz

Nigeria vs Sierra Leone: AS English live coverage

You can also follow our live text commentary, with all the key statistics, here on AS English. We will be building up to the match throughout the day before giving you a minute-by-minute account as it unfolds.