PREMIER LEAGUE

Brighton vs Liverpool: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how and where to watch Brighton host Liverpool at the Amex Stadium in the Premier League's Saturday lunchtime game.

Premier League: Brighton vs Liverpool, how to watch

Saturday lunchtime sees 16th placed Brighton and Hove Albion welcome Premier League champions Liverpool to the Amex Stadium. On paper this may look like an away win banker, but the Seagulls have already proved this season that they can pick an unwitting poke on their day.

Brighton vs Liverpool: Premier League preview

With just two wins from the opening nine, there are some concerns over how this season may pan out for the south coast club. The victory over Newcastle in the second matchday, along with some impressive performances with no reward, suggested that Graham Potter had them on the right lines. Their next win came last time out against Villa.

The Seagulls have failed to beat Liverpool in their last 14 attempts (picking up just two draws in that time) and after seeing what they did to then table-toppers Leicester a week ago, confidence of a valuable three points is unlikely to be high.  

Much of the attention given to this fixture will, naturally, be on the team being put out by Jürgen Klopp, especially as the league holders have been making unwanted headlines due to their battle to stay competitive despite numerous injuries to important players.

Virgil van Dijk was struck off Klopp's list of options during the Merseyside derby and many commentators of the game immediately pointed to the huge hole in The Reds' defence that could not be filled. Since that game, their record at the back has improved. Several other first choice players have also been ruled out but their deputies stepped in admirably, with clever tactical switches from the gaffer.

Liverpool sit joint top of the table going into the weekend and will want to bounce back strong after a disappointing, although not critical, loss to Atalanta in the group stage of the Champions League, with several stars rested. Can Brighton resist the, at times, irresistible Red machine.

What time does Brighton vs Liverpool kick off?

The Premier League fixture between Brighton and Liverpool will kick off at The Amex Stadium on Saturday 28 November 2020 at the local time of 12:30 GMT.

That's 13:30 in Spain, 07:30 in New York, 04:30 in Los Angeles and 15:30 in Qatar.

Find out what time Brighton vs Liverpool kicks off wherever you are in the world 

How can I watch Brighton vs Liverpool?

In Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Qatar the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Brighton vs Liverpool:

Spain: DAZN

UK: BT Sport 1, BT Sport Extra, BTSport.com, BT Sport Ultimate, BT Sport App

USA: Peacock

Qatar: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports HD 2, beIN Sports HD 1

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting Brighton vs Liverpool here.

Will AS English be providing live coverage?

We always aim to please here at AS English and will have our regular coverage of the game via the service provided by our friends at Opta. Here is where you'll find commentary, news and stats.