When are FA Cup 4th/5th round games played?

Monday 11 January sees the draws for both the fourth and fifth round proper of the Emirates FA Cup decided, but when will those fixtures take place?

When are FA Cup 4th/5th round games played?

The draw for the fourth and fifth round of the Emirates FA Cup 2020/21 takes place on Monday 11 January just after 19:00 GMT. Although there are still a few times from the third round to be decided, we’ll have a much better picture of the likely line-ups as clubs chase the prized silverware.

Giant killing dreams of the FA Cup

From the behemoths in the English game such as Liverpool, Manchester City, Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester United, to the relative minnows of Chorley, Doncaster, and Crawley Town, many will be looking to where a massive upset in a high-profile match could lie.

The fourth round is scheduled to take place over the weekend of 23 January and the fifth round will follow on Wednesday 10 February, although there is always the chance that this could be hampered by the current coronavirus pandemic hitting England hard.

The Emirates FA Cup 2020/21 round dates:

Fourth round proper: Saturday 23 January 2021

Fifth round proper: Wednesday 10 February 2021

Quarter-finals: Saturday 20 March 2021

Semi-finals: Saturday 17 April 2021

The Final: Saturday 15 May 2021

If you are keen to follow the draw for the fourth and fifth rounds you can find out all you need to know with our handy guide.

Fourth round draw numbers:

1 Plymouth Argyle

2 Southampton or Shrewsbury Town

3 Chorley

4 Tottenham Hotspur

5 Wolverhampton Wanderers

6 Stockport County or West Ham United

7 AFC Bournemouth

8 Manchester United

9 Swansea City

10 Everton

11 Nottingham Forest

12 Arsenal

13 Barnsley

14 Sheffield United

15 Millwall

16 Doncaster Rovers

17 Leicester City

18 Wycombe Wanderers

19 Crawley Town

20 Burnley

21 Bristol City

22 Fulham

23 Liverpool

24 Brentford

25 Manchester City

26 Luton Town

27 Chelsea

28 Sheffield Wednesday

29 Norwich City

30 Blackpool

31 Brighton & Hove Albion

32 Cheltenham Town