COPA DEL REY

2020/21 Copa del Rey semi-final draw: how and where to watch

All the information you need on how and where to watch Friday lunchtime's draw for the 2020/21 Copa del Rey semi-finals.

2020/21 Copa del Rey semi-final draw: how and where to watch
Parker DIARIO AS

2020/21 Copa del Rey semi-final draw: preview

Who's in the draw?

Athletic Club

Barcelona

Levante

Sevilla

Follow Copa del Rey 2020/21 semi-final draw live online, with AS English.

How did they reach the semi-finals?

30-time Copa del Rey winners Barcelona reached the semi-finals for the 10th time in the last 11 seasons after beating Granada 5-3 in a thrilling quarter-final on Wednesday, coming from two down late on to level the scores, before prevailing in extra time.

Meanwhile, Roger Martí’s 121st-minute goal saw Levante defeat Villarreal 1-0 to make the semis for only the second time in their 111-year history, and on Tuesday second-tier Almería went down 1-0 to Sevilla, who lifted the last of their five Copas del Rey in 2010.

Roger Martí (right) and Enis Bardhi celebrate Levante's Copa del Rey win over Villarreal, which took the Granotas into the tournament's semi-finals for the first time since 1935.

The remaining last-four place was taken by Athletic Club, who beat Real Betis on penalties on Thursday, after Raúl García's stoppage-time header had cancelled out Juanmi's opener for Los Verdiblancos and forced extra time.

When does the Copa del Rey semi-final draw start?

The 2020/21 Copa del Rey semi-final draw will be held on Friday 5 February 2021 at the Spanish Football Federation’s (RFEF) headquarters in Las Rozas, Madrid, at 13:00 local time (CET).

UK (GMT): 12:00

US (PT): 04:00

US (ET): 07:00

Check out what time the Copa del Rey semi-final draw starts where you are in the world.

How can I watch the Copa del Rey draw?

The draw will be streamed live on the RFEF’s YouTube channel (in Spanish).

Copa del Rey semi-final draw: live with AS English

You’ll also be able to follow the draw with AS English. We’ll bring you live-text coverage as the last-four ties are pulled out of the hat at RFEF HQ.

When will the semi-finals be played?

Unlike every other round of the Copa del Rey, the semi-finals will be played in two-legged format. The first legs are scheduled for 10 February, with the second legs set for 3 March.

The final at Seville’s Estadio La Cartuja is due to played on 17 April, two weeks after the postponed 2019/20 final.