SUPER BOWL LV 2021

Super Bowl LV 2021: time and how to watch on phone, mobile & live stream

All the information you need to know how to watch the big game on your small screen. Find out the best way to enjoy Super Bowl LV 2021.

Super Bowl LV 2021: time and how to watch on phone, mobile & live stream
Douglas P. DeFelice AFP

Super Bowl LV will be available to stream for free through the CBS Sports app, the NFL app, and the Yahoo Sports app. The CBS Sports app is supported by a variety of streaming devices, including Roku, Apple TV, Fire TV, iOS and Android products, and Vizio and LG smart TVs.

Additional Super Bowl LV options

Super Bowl LV kicks off at 6:30 p.m. ET on February 7. The game will be broadcast on CBS and there are a number of ways to watch it.

If you have cable or an over-the-air antenna, you can simply tune into your local CBS station to catch the game. For streaming fans, the Super Bowl will also be available via several live TV services, including a couple of free options.

How to stream the Super Bowl for free

Super Bowl LV will be available to stream for free through the CBS Sports app, the NFL app, and the Yahoo Sports app.

The CBS Sports app is supported by a variety of streaming devices, including Roku, Apple TV, Fire TV, iOS and Android products, and Vizio and LG smart TVs. You can also access the game for free via CBSSport.com on a web browser.

Meanwhile, the NFL app will feature extra viewing options for the game. The app will host a "Verizon 5G SuperStadium" feature, meaning fans with an iPhone 12 can watch the game from five different camera angles at home or, if you're in Raymond James Stadium, from seven different camera angles. You can also use the feature to project stats on some of the players in the game using augmented reality.

Finally, the Yahoo Sports app will let you watch the game with family and friends from afar. The "Watch Together" feature lets you stream the game with up to three other people via split-screen video chat.

Subscription streaming services with access to the Super Bowl

CBS All Access offers one of the cheapest ways to stream the Super Bowl through a subscription platform. This service provides access to the live CBS channel as well as a ton of on-demand movies and original shows. There's a seven-day free trial for new subscribers, so if you haven't used CBS All Access before, you can sign up before the big game to watch the Super Bowl for free.

In addition to CBS All Access, you can also watch the Super Bowl through other live streaming services that carry the CBS channel, including Hulu + Live TV, FuboTV, YouTube TV, and AT&T TV.

Hulu + Live TV, FuboTV, and YouTube TV all offer free one-week trials, and they all start at $65 per month.

What time does Super Bowl LV start?

The Super Bowl 2021, between the Kansas City Chiefs and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, gets underway at 6:30 p.m. EST, which is 5:30 CST, 4:30 MST, 3:30 PST, 2:30 p.m. in Alaska or 1:30 p.m. in Hawaii.

Around the world that’s:

American Samoa: 12:30 p.m.

Midway Island: 12:30 p.m.

Mexico City, Mexico: 5:30 p.m.

Buenos Aires, Argentina: 8:30 p.m.

Sao Paulo, Brazil: 8:30 p.m.

London, England, UK: 11:30 p.m.

Monday 8 February

Berlin, Paris, Rome (CET): 12:30 a.m.

Cape Town, South Africa: 01:30 a.m.

Harare, Zimbabwe: 01:30 a.m.

Baghdad, Iraq: 02:30 a.m.

Moscow, Russia: 02:30 a.m.

Tehran, Iran: 03:00 a.m.

Kabul, Afghanistan: 04:00 a.m.

New Delhi, India: 05:00 a.m.

Beijing, China: 07:30 a.m.

Pyongyang, North Korea: 08:00 a.m.

Seoul, South Korea: 08:30 a.m.

Tokyo, Japan: 08:30 a.m.

Sydney, Australia: 10:30 a.m.

Auckland, New Zealand: 12:30 p.m.

NFL Gamepass

Outside the US, you can watch the Super Bowl on the NFL’s Game Pass in a huge number of territories. Check out where it’s available. For many locations the NFL offer a package covering the Super Bowl itself and 31 days coverage at a rate reduced compared to the equivalent annual package.

Super Bowl LV live on AS English

Here at AS English, we’ll have full coverage of the big game between the Chiefs and the Bucs as well as build-up to the season showdown, before Robbie provides Super Bowl analysis and text commentary on the game itself.