Trending topics Más temas
Boca Juniors BOC
1
Sebastián Villa 40' (p), Zambrano 68'
River Plate RP
1
Agustín Palavecino 66', Casco 78'
Full-time

SUPERCLÁSICO

Boca Juniors vs River Plate: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need to know on how and where to watch Boca Juniors vs River Plate in La Bombonera, Buenos Aires on 14 March at 22:00 CET.

Boca Juniors vs River Plate: how and where to watch - times, TV, online
Daniel Jayo Getty Images

On Sunday, Boca Juniors host River Plate in the famous Buenos Aires Superclásico, one of the biggest games in world football and the biggest in South American club football.

Follow Boca Juniors vs River Plate live stream online with AS English.

The Argentine giants face off in the Copa de la Liga. Boca are unbeaten in Group A, with two wins and two draws. River have made a slow start to life in Group B, with two wins and two defeats so far.

Boca Juniors team news

Marcos Rojo could make his debut for Boca. Club legend Carlos Tevez is not 100% fit and Edwin Cardona may not be fit enough to play in the crunch clash.

Tevez and Cardona are however, in Miguel Angel Russo's matchday squad for the Superclásico. The other name that appears among the 26 named is that of Marcos Rojo. The former Manchester United defender is expected to start on the bench.

This is the first time that Rojo has been named in a Boca squad since joining from the Premier League club on a free transfer last month.

River Plate team news

According to reports coming out of Argentina, veteran Leo Ponzio will come into the Marcelo Gallardo's starting eleven to partner Enzo Pérez in the centre of midfield.

What time does the Boca Juniors vs River Plate match start?

The Copa de la Liga Superclásico match between Boca Juniors and River Plate will be played in La Bombonera, Buenos Aires with a kick-off time of 22:00 CET on Sunday 14 March 2021.

That's 21:00 in the UK, 16:00 ET, 13:00 PT and 18:00 in Argentina.

Find out what time Boca Juniors vs River Plate gets underway where you are in the world.

Where can I watch Boca Juniors vs River Plate?

No matter where you are on the planet, you can see what channel the Boca Juniors and River Plate match is available to watch on here.

Argentina: ESPN Play Sur, TNT Sports, Fox Sports Premium Argentina

United States: TyC Sports Internacional

Boca Juniors vs River Plate: AS English live coverage

You can also follow our live text commentary with Paul, who will have all the key stats and info right here on AS English. We will be building up to the match an hour before kick-off, before providing a minute-by-minute account as it unfolds.