2021 MLS SEASON

LA Galaxy: 2021 MLS regular-season schedule

LA Galaxy go into the 2021 MLS season aiming to bounce back from their disappointing 10th-place finish in the Western Conference last year.

LA Galaxy: 2021 MLS regular-season schedule
John Todd Getty Images

Who do LA Galaxy play in their 2021 MLS regular-season opener?

Under new head coach Greg Vanney, LA Galaxy are out to bounce back from a disappointing 2020 MLS season - the five-time champions failed to make the MLS Cup playoffs, finishing 10th in the Western Conference. They kick off their 2021 campaign with a trip to face David Beckham-owned Inter Miami in Fort Lauderdale this weekend.

Galaxy take on Miami, now coached by Beckham’s former Manchester United and England team-mate Phil Neville, at DRV PNK Stadium at 12 pm PT on Sunday.

LA Galaxy’s 2021 MLS regular-season schedule in full

Sunday 18 April: Inter Miami (a), 12 pm PT/3 pm ET (TV: ABC)

Sunday 25 April: New York Red Bulls (h), 2:30 pm PT/5:30 ET (TV: FS1)

Sunday 2 May: Seattle Sounders (a), 6 pm PT/9pm ET (TV: FS1)

Saturday 8 May: Los Angeles FC (h), 5pm PT/8pm ET (TV: Fox)

Saturday 15 May: Austin FC (h), 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET (TV: Univision)

Saturday 22 May: Portland Timbers (a), 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET (TV: ABC)

Saturday 29 May: San Jose Earthquakes (h), 5 pm PT/8pm ET (TV: UniMas)

Saturday 19 June: Seattle Sounders (h), 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Wednesday 23 June: Vancouver Whitecaps (a)*, 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Saturday 26 June: San Jose Earthquakes (a), 7 pm PT/10pm ET, (TV: UniMas)

Sunday 4 July: Sporting Kansas City (h), 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Wednesday 7 July: FC Dallas (h), 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Saturday 17 July: Vancouver Whitecaps (a)*, 7 pm PT/10 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Wednesday 21 July: Real Salt Lake (h), 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Saturday 24 July: FC Dallas (a), 5:30 pm PT/8:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Friday 30 July: Portland Timbers (h), 7 pm PT/10 pm ET (TV: ESPN)

Wednesday 4 August: Real Salt Lake (a), 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Sunday 8 August: Vancouver Whitecaps (h), 5 pm PT/8 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Saturday 14 August: Minnesota United FC (a), 2:30 pm PT/5:30 pm ET (TV: Fox)

Tuesday 17 August: Colorado Rapids (h), 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Friday 20 August: San Jose Earthquakes (h), 7 pm PT/10 pm ET (TV: ESPN)

Saturday 28 August: Los Angeles FC (a), 5 pm PT/8 pm ET (TV: Fox)

Saturday 11 September: Colorado Rapids (a), 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET (TV: Univision)

Wednesday 15 September: Houston Dynamo (h), 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Saturday 18 September: Minnesota United FC (a), 5 pm PT/8 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Sunday 26 September: Austin FC (a), kick-off time TBC (TV: ESPN)

Wednesday 29 September: Real Salt Lake (a), 6:30 pm PT/9:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Sunday 3 October: Los Angeles FC (h), 5 pm PT/8 pm ET (TV: ESPN)

Saturday 16 October: Portland Timbers (h), 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Wednesday 20 October: Houston Dynamo (a), 5:30 pm PT/8:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Saturday 23 October: FC Dallas (h), 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET (TV: Univision)

Wednesday 27 October: Sporting Kansas City (a), 5:30 pm PT/8:30 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Monday 1 November: Seattle Sounders (a), 7 pm PT/10 pm ET (TV: SSN)

Sunday 7 November: Minnesota United FC (h), 3 pm PT/6 pm ET (TV: SSN)

*Because of current travel restrictions between the US and Canada, Vancouver Whitecaps will play their regular-season games at the Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy, Utah, until further notice.

How LA Galaxy’s 2021 MLS regular season works

In total, every MLS team in both the Eastern Conference and the Western Conference will play 34 games in the regular season - 17 at home and 17 away.

LA Galaxy's 34 regular-season games will see them play eight regional Western Conference opponents three times, and come up against their four other Western Conference opponents twice.

The teams they will play three times are: FC Dallas, Los Angeles FC, Portland Timbers, Real Salt Lake, Minnesota United FC, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders and Vancouver Whitecaps.

The four sides they’ll face twice are: Austin FC, Colorado Rapids, Houston Dynamo and Sporting Kansas City.

Galaxy will also play two inter-conference games against teams from the Eastern Conference: one against Inter Miami and one against New York Red Bulls.

When are the 2021 MLS Cup playoffs?

The MLS Cup playoffs, which will involve the top seven regular-season finishers in each conference, are due to begin on 19 November and conclude with the MLS Cup final on 11 December.