LALIGA

Barcelona vs Getafe: times, TV & how to watch online

All the information you need to know on how and where to watch Barcelona host Getafe at Camp Nou (Barcelona) on 22 April at 4pm EDT / 10pm CEST.

Barcelona vs Getafe: times, TV & how to watch online

FT: Barcelona 5-2 Getafe

The new Copa del Rey champions FC Barcelona will try to keep fighting for their second and only title left this season when they welcome Getafe at Camp Nou in LaLiga on Thursday.

The Catalan giants go into the match with a major boost after trashing Athletic Club in the Spanish Cup final, while the visitors took a point in their last match, against Real Madrid (0-0), at the Coliseum Alfonso Pérez.

Barcelona are currently five points behind leaders at the start of this matchday Atlético in the standings, who play Huesca on Thursday at 1pm EDT (7pm CEST).

Barcelona forget how to lose at home

Barça know only too well that Getafe can be a tricky opponent, as they proved against Madrid, but at the same time Ronald Koeman’s men are on a 12-game unbeaten league run on home soil, winning five of their last six matches.

Meanwhile, José Bordalás’ squad are in 15th position, with 31 points, four away from the relegation zone. They haven’t won any of their last five La Liga matches, but four of them have ended in a draw.

Braithwaite injured, Messi and Griezmann up front

Ansu Fati and Philippe Coutinho are long-term injured players, so they won’t be available for Koeman, while Martin Braithwaite got injured while training and won't play.

The good news for the Catalan team is that most of their injured players have recovered. Gerard Piqué played in the Copa del Rey final, although for this match Ronald Araujo could feature from the start in a three-man defence alongside Clément Lenglet and Óscar Mingueza.

Messi's 23 league goals this season is more than the entire Getafe team combined, and he will likely form a strike partnership with Antoine Griezmann up front.

Nyom, suspended against Barcelona

As for Getafe, defender Allan Nyom will miss out the game due to suspension after picking up his tenth booking of the league season, so he will likely be replaced by Damián Suárez.

Cucho Hernández and Erick Cabaco continue to recuperate from injuries, while players like Carles Aleñà and Marc Cucurella will try to impress against their former club.

What time does the Barcelona vs Getafe match start?

The 2020/2021 LaLiga match between Barcelona and Getafe will be played at Camp Nou (Barcelona) and will kick off at 4pm EDT on Thursday 22 April 2021.

That's 1pm PDT, 10pm local time in Spain (CEST) and 9pm in the UK (BST).

Find out what time Barcelona vs Getafe gets underway where you are in the world.

Where can I watch Barcelona vs Getafe?

No matter where you are on the planet, you can see what channel the Barcelona vs Getafe match is available on here

United States: Fanatiz, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS en Español.

Spain: Partidazo in Movistar LaLiga, Movistar Laliga, Mitele Plus, Movistar Laliga 3, Movistar+.

United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, LaLigaTV.

Is the Barcelona vs Getafe game online?

Real Madrid-Barcelona is available in most nations through the rights holders’ online platform, if they have one. The best option is to check who is showing the game in your country and if they have an online service or Ios/Android app to watch it on.

For example, Fanatiz is a dedicated streaming platform in the US and in the UK, Premier Player has a streaming service. Movistar + in Spain are showing the LaLiga games.

Barcelona vs Getafe: AS English live coverage

You can also follow our live text commentary, with all the key statistics, here on AS English. We will be building up to the match throughout the day before giving you a minute-by-minute account as it unfolds.