E3 2021

Nintendo Direct conference & Treehouse at E3 2021: times, stream online, and how to watch

Check out the starting time of the Nintendo Direct at E3 2021, how to watch and stream it and what to expect from the event.

nintendo direct e3 2021 times stream

Nintendo isn't missing E3 2021 like EA or Sony. In fact, Nintendo will have its own conference. It will be a Direct -the usual format of the Japanese company- and it will be followed by a Treehouse. The big N will be the penultimate company to host an event (Bandai Namco will be the last one). Moreover, it's expected to be the climax of E3 2021 after Microsoft's great conference, Square Enix's bittersweet one, Take-Two and Capcom's disappointments. Nintendo has an interesting catalog of confirmed games launching this year and an utterly fascinating assortment of titles with much content yet to be showcased. Additionally, the cloud of a Nintendo Switch Pro reveal is hanging over the event. If you don't want to miss it, we have gathered all the necessary information to relish it.

Nintendo E3 2021 conference live updates: games, announcements, trailers

When does the Nintendo Direct conference at E3 2021 start? Times and date

Nintendo's conference will take place on Tuesday, June 15th. The last day of E3 2021 will start with the daily pre-show and will immediately continue with the highly anticipated Nintendo Direct. It will start in the early morning and will last 40 minutes. The Nintendo Direct will be followed by a 3 hour Nintendo Treehouse focused on gameplays of the showcased upcoming titles. Check the hours below:

  • Nintendo Direct: 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 6 pm CEST
  • Nintendo Treehouse: 9:40 am PT / 12:40 pm ET / 6:40 pm CEST

How to watch Nintendo Direct at E3 2021?

The Japanese firm will be live streaming the Nintendo Direct and Treehouse live through its website and YouTube Channel as announced by the company-

AS English will offer minute-to-minute live coverage of the event for the super-fans that want comments and an analysis from experts as well as a briefing of the best trailers, images, and screenshots of the showcase.

What to expect from the Nintendo Direct conference at E3 2021?

Nintendo has one of the best catalogs of this year's E3, thus offering us a remarkable and memorable conference. The company has promised 40 minutes "of info focused exclusively on #NintendoSwitch software, mostly releasing in 2021, followed by around 3 hours of gameplay." This means we will get more information on games coming this year, such as Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Pokémon Shining Pearl or Mario Golf. A new fighter for SuperSmash Bros Ultimate might also be revealed. Yet, the biggest surprise would be the ones beyond the typical statement: "mostly releasing in 2021," meaning we will see more games coming in 2022 or 2023. This may refer to titles like the utmost anticipated sequel of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, the awaited Metroid Prime 4 or Bayonetta 3, as well as the rumored new Mario Kart game. These games could be the flagships of the new Nintendo Switch Pro that is on the way.