LIONEL MESSI

Lionel Messi press conference: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the info you need to know on how and where to watch Lionel Messi's farewell press conference at Camp Nou in Barcelona on 8 August at 06:00 EDT.

0
Lionel Messi press conference: how and where to watch - times, TV, online
JOSEP LAGO AFP

Lionel Messi will give a press conference in Barcelona on Sunday to offer his version of events following confirmation that he would not be renewing his contract at Barcelona.

**Follow every word Messi says with our live coverage of the press conference**

Just days after contract negotiation discussions over a renewal at Barcelona broke down, Messi will speak to the world about his time at the club and what the future may hold. Barça stated that "financial and structural obstacles" are the reasons why they could not tie the Argentine down to a new deal.

The 34-year-old was due to sign a new five-year deal but Barcelona then announced in a shock statement that Messi would be departing the club. The Argentine forward spent 17 years in the Barcelona first team, scoring 672 goals along the way.

Talks have continued between PSG chiefs and Jorge Messi, the player’s father and agent. Messi's salary in Paris is likely to be in the range of €35 and €40 million per season.

What time does the Messi press conference start at?

Lionel Messi will be addressing the media in the Auditori 1899 inside the famous Camp Nou stadium on Sunday 8 August at 06:00 am EDT / 12:00 CEST. That is 03:00 am PDT and 11:00 am UK time.

Find out what time the Messi press conference gets underway where you are in the world.

Where can I watch the Messi press conference?

The event will be broadcast live with English translation on Barça TV+. You can also follow it on the club's official website.

Messi press conference: AS English live coverage

You can follow the Messi press conference live with us here at AS English. We'll be bringing you a live text commentary with quotes from the Barcelona legend as he gets ready to depart Camp Nou for the last time before more than likely becoming a PSG player.