NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Ryder Cup 2021 full schedule: participants, match dates, and times

Ryder Cup fans will get to see their teams live starting Friday, after a year-long postponement due to the pandemic. Check out the full schedule here.

Tommy Fleetwood of England and team Europe plays his shot from the 10th tee as fans look on prior to the 43rd Ryder Cup at Whistling Straits on September 21, 2021, in Kohler, Wisconsin.
Warren LittleAFP

A year after the global coronavirus pandemic forced the 2020 Ryder Cup to be postponed, the 43rd edition of the competition is back as, perhaps the earliest Ryder Cup of all time.

Europe having won seven of the last nine Ryder Cups, the US side will fight tooth and nail to try and balance the recent scales, albeit with no Tiger Woods or Phil Mickelson.

With practices underway, everyone is waiting for the tournament to tee off on Friday, September 24 at 8 a.m, then running through Sunday, September 26.

The opening ceremony will be held a day before the start date, when the team captains will announce their pairings for day 1.

2021 Ryder Cup Full Schedule: Dates and Times

All Times Eastern.

Opening ceremony -- Thursday, Sept. 23

The Opening Ceremony starts at 5 p.m, and schedules to last three hours, ending at 8 p.m. (Broadcast live on Golf Channel) 

Day 1 -- Friday, Sept. 24

From 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. (Broadcast live on Golf Channel)

Morning Matches (Foursome): 8:05 a.m., 8:21 a.m., 8:37 a.m., 8:53 a.m.

Afternoon Matches (Fourball): 1:10 p.m., 1:26 p.m., 1:42 p.m., 1:58 p.m.

Day 2 -- Saturday, Sept. 25:

From 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. (Broadcast live on NBC)

Morning Matches (Foursome): 8:05 a.m., 8:21 a.m., 8:37 a.m., 8:53 a.m.

Afternoon Matches (Fourball): 1:10 p.m., 1:26 p.m., 1:42 p.m., 1:58 p.m.

Day 3 -- Sunday, Sept. 26

From 12-6 p.m. (Broadcast live on NBC)

Single matches start at 12:04 p.m. continuing every 11 minutes until 2:05 p.m.

Closing ceremony-- Sunday, Sept. 26

The trophy presentation will be held that same Sunday on the 18th green at 5 p.m.


Team USA

  • Daniel Berger
  • Patrick Cantlay
  • Bryson Dechambeau
  • Harris English
  • Tony Finau
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Brooks Koepka
  • Collin Moriwaka
  • Xander Schauffele
  • Scottie Scheffler
  • Jordan Spieth
  • Justin Thomas

Team Europe

  • Paul Casey
  • Matt FitzPatrick
  • Tommy Fleetwood
  • Sergio García
  • Tyrrell Hatton
  • Viktor Hovland
  • Shane Lowry
  • Rory Mcilroy
  • Ian Poulter
  • Jon Rahm
  • Bernd Wiesberger
  • Lee Westwood

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?