NFL

Who plays Sunday night football tonight, week 13

The Broncos and the Chiefs are battling it out for AFC West supremacy, while the Ravens and the Steelers collide in an AFC North matchup on Sunday.

0
Who plays Sunday night football tonight, week 13

The AFC West showdown between the Denver Broncos and the Kansas City Chiefs and the AFC North matchup between the Baltimore Ravens and the Pittsburgh Steelers headline Sunday football.

Baltimore has an 8-3 record after croaking out an unspectacular win against the Cleveland Browns in Week 12, despite Lamar Jackson’s four interceptions. Jackson seems repentant of his performance and plans to come back with a vengeance. This might be a problem for the defense of the Steelers, who have been missing the services of T.J. Watt.

Pittsburgh is coming from a three-game losing streak and badly needs a win to stay in contention for the playoffs. Their offense has not been balanced recently, relying heavily on quarterback Ben Roethlisberger. If the Ravens manage to rush effectively against the 39-year-old, the Steelers will struggle in a game that is expected to be defense-dominated.

Highlight game of the Week: Broncos vs. Chiefs

The NFL flexed the Broncos at Chiefs game in the Sunday night slot over the San Francisco 49ers vs. the Seattle Seahawks matchup, and with good reason. This AFC West collision can have significant implications on the playoffs, as the winner will end up at the top spot of the division.

If Kansas City wins, they will pull away as the leader of AFC West. But if the Broncos find a way to neutralize Patrick Mahomes and prevail, it will further muddy the playoff waters in the competitive division, where all four teams are angling to be number one this week.

The Chiefs head into Sunday’s game with a four-game winning streak, after a rocky 3-4 season start. Meanwhile, the Broncos have an erratic record, with winning and losing streaks, although they do enter the matchup after winning three of their last four games. Denver also hopes to break their losing streak against KC, as they have not won against the Chiefs since 2015.

Here is the full list of Sunday’s games.

Sunday, Dec. 5, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Atlanta Falcons- Fox


Arizona Cardinals at Chicago Bears- Fox

Indianapolis Colts at Houston Texans- CBS


Los Angeles Chargers at Cincinnati Bengals- Fox


Minnesota Vikings at Detroit Lions- CBS


Philadelphia Eagles at New York Jets- CBS


New York Giants at Miami Dolphins- Fox

4:05 p.m. ET / 1:05 p.m. PT

Jacksonville Jaguars at Los Angeles Rams- Fox


Washington Football Team at Las Vegas Raiders- Fox

4:25 p.m. ET / 1:25 p.m. PT

San Francisco 49ers at Seattle Seahawks- CBS


Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers- CBS

8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT

Denver Broncos at Kansas City Chiefs- NBC

Want to watch? Here's how!

Don't have a cable subscription? No problem, you can stream Sunday Night Football games on Peacock or find games on other streaming services like YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, FuboTV, or Sling.

Also don't forget to check in with us here as we take you through select games with our live text commentary!

Here’s our guide on how to watch every NFL game of the 2021-22 season.