NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

Formula one

When does Formula 1 2022 begin? Full F1 schedule for Grand Prix races

The 2022 Formula 1 season is on its way, and so are its fans. We bring you the full 23-race calendar, along with everything you need to know about F1 2022.

The 2022 Formula 1 season is on its way, and so are its fans. We bring you the full 23-race calendar, along with everything you need to know about F 1 2022.

The 2022 Formula 1 season is approaching quickly, and F1 fans all over the world are waiting to watch the two biggest figures in the sport, Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton.

Verstappen, the current reigning champion, and Hamilton, the seven-time World champion, will duel once again in 2022, following a controversial end to last season. 

While preparation for the 2022 season already started last month in Barcelona, the first official race is set for Sunday March 20, in Bahrain, at 11 am Eastern Time. That’s one week after the second test on March 11 to 13, also in Bahrain.

A 23-race calendar has been formulated for 2022, with countries like Canada, Japan and Australia, coming back to the scene after missing out on two seasons due to the pandemic.

One country that will not be returning, however, is Russia. Amid the country’s invasion of Ukraine, the Russian Grand Prix has been canceled.

An announcement was also made that Formula 1 will be looking for an alternative venue for that September weekend, with Qatar reportedly interested in hosting.

Check out the full 2022 F1 calendar below with a complete run-through of all the races, along with how to watch F 1 2022 here

Full 2022 Formula 1 Calendar:

  • Bahrain Grand Prix - March 18-20 Bahrain International Circut Sakhir, Bahrain
  • Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - March 25-27 Jeddah Corniche Circut Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
  • Australian Grand Prix - April 8-10 Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit Melbourne, Australia
  • Gran Premio dell'Emilia Romagna - April 22-24 Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari Bologna, Italy
  • Miami Grand Prix - May 6-8 Miami International Autodrome Miama, USA
  • Gran Premio de España - May 20-22 Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya Barcelona, Spain
  • Grand Prix de Monaco - May 27-29 Circuit de Monaco Monte Carlo, Monaco
  • Azerbaijan Grand Prix - June 10-12 Baku City Circuit Baku, Azerbaijan
  • Grand Prix du Canada - June 17-19 Circuit Gilles Villeneuve Montréal, Canada
  • British Grand Prix - July 1-3 Silverstone Circuit Towcester, UK
  • Großer Preis von Österreich - July 8-10 Red Bull Ring Spielberg, Austria
  • Grand Prix de France - July 22-24 Circuit Paul Ricard Le Castellet, France
  • Magyar Nagydíj - July 29-31 Hungaroring Mogyoród, Hungary
  • Belgian Grand Prix - August 26-28 Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps Stavelot, Belgium
  • Dutch Grand Prix - September 2-4 Circuit Zandvoort Zandvoort, Netherlands
  • Gran Premio d'Italia - September 9-11 Autodromo Nazionale di Monza Monza, Italy
  • Russian Grand Prix September 23-25 Sochi Autodrom Sochi, Russia (canceled) 
  • Singapore Grand Prix - Sep 30-Oct 2 Marina Bay Street Circuit Marina Bay, Singapore
  • Japanese Grand Prix - October 7-9 Suzuka International Racing Course Suzuka, Japan
  • United States Grand Prix - October 21-23 Circuit of the Americas Austin, USA
  • Gran Premio de la Ciudad de México Oct 28-30 Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez Mexico City, Mexico
  • Grande Prêmio de São Paulo - November 11-13 Autódromo José Carlos Pace São Paulo, Brazil
  • Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - November 18-20 Yas Marina Circuit Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?