Gaming Club
Sign in

Blizzard Entertainment

Diablo 4: when does season 1 start? Date and rewards

Diablo 4 will have seasonal content, but that won’t start for a few weeks. Here’s all the info we have on the start of Season 1 and its contents.

Diablo 4 soporte lanzamiento pase de batalla temporadas

Diablo 4 has finally made its way into the hands of millions of players around the world, and the races are on. While some are rushing into Hardcore mode to be one of the first 1000 players to reach level 100, others are trying to find the best builds possible for every class. All of them are eagerly awaiting the arrival of Season 1, which Blizzard has promised comes with new stories and content, and which will mark the beginning of the live-service for the game.

However, this content is still some time away. While you can expect new gameplay mechanics, adventures, and rewards tied to a Battle Pass, we’re still missing some information. Here’s everything we know.

When does Season 1 of Diablo 4 start?

Currently, the developers behind Diablo 4 have not revealed a specific release date for Season 1 of the game. They’ve mentioned that it should begin at some point “between mid to late July,” so at the very least you have a month and change to complete the base game, its campaign, and familiarize yourself with the mechanics and builds available right now.

What we do know is that you’ll need to have completed the Campaign to be able to access the seasonal content, as while the stories won’t be directly tied to the main plot of the game (instead opting for side stories and the expanding of the game’s world), it is expected to build upon what you see in the main story arcs of the title.

Full screen

After the release of Seaon 1, a new one will be launched every three months, so you should have plenty of time to acquire all of the rewards in their respective Battle Pass.

What will be the rewards in Diablo 4 Season 1?

Just as with the release date, the rewards that will be available in Season 1 are a complete mystery. What we do know is that all of them will be rewarded for completing the Season 1 Battle Pass, which consists of 27 free Tiers and 63 Premium Tiers, and will be a variety of items such as cosmetics, Smoldering Ashes, and other customization options.

Full screen

As is to be expected, only player who buy the Premium Battle Pass will be able to receive the rewards from the Premium Tiers, but if you complete it before you buy it you’ll still receive all of the seasonal items.


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?